We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hotel- Key West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
188
237
125
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
237
125
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite streetduval streetbreakfast barbagelsfresh fruithard boiled eggslimited parkingpool areacharming hotelduring spring breakevery morningother guestssmall bathroomfront porchold townceiling fannice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We planned our vacation last minute so were not surprised at having a challenge finding a place. We got one of the only "suite rooms" this place offers. It is a small bedroom with also a room made into a living/ kitchenette. Extreme need of an update, old bedding and furniture. They advertise a queen bed but it was definitely a full size only. No central air but the window units worked well even though it was hard to sleep with how loud they were.

The shower was a very small standup and we are not large people. all the hooks In the bathroom were broken, the small vanity paint was peeling off.

They do allow pets so good for that. Suggest you rent bikes to get around since it is quite a walk and hard to find parking otherwise.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharelaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked this the day of travel and could not have been happier with the decision. The Palms Hotel in Key West is perfect for seeing Key West. Not too expensive and not too close to the craziness of Duval Street (but walkable in ~15 minutes). There's a pool for those hot and humid afternoons or sultry nights. And the breakfast (poolside!) is perfect (bagels & pastries, coffee, toaster, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and juice). And my favorite part? The front porch. Perfect for sitting and watching the world go by. Parking is on the street out front or in back--and may not be enough spaces for the number of rooms. This caused me a little angst as I did not want to move the car once I got a spot. But again, this hotel is close enough to walk most anywhere around Duval St, the sunset side of the Key and the 90 miles to Cuba "buoy" within 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We needed an extra night in Key West and the Palms provided good value and was well situated. We spent most of the day in the Old Town and spent little time at the B & B. To provide some comment, the pros include comfortable beds, a nice continental style breakfast, and the décor is in the Key West style -- a large wooden building with white fences. There are birds on the property in cages and that was enjoyable. Our room was small but definitely fine for one night, the property does show some need for upkeep in some areas, but that is to be expected given that this is a very old structure. Check in was great and info about the area provided by Danny who was pleasant and helpful - parking could be a challenge - but once you get a space, options include a bicycle (available on the premises), or walk, or a local trolley stop. To conclude we had a pleasant experience, and despite some challenges, the Palms provided great value for us on short notice in a reasonably situated B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chucky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself had a lot of character - it is an old historical house refitted as a boutique hotel.

The bathrooms are quite small and water pressure is lacking for the showers, however don't let this ruin your experience. The location is fantastic, and the value is great considering how pricey Key West tends to be.

Our hotel room was very clean (you could run a finger along any surface in the room and there was literally no dust anywhere). The air conditioner was a bit loud, but we ended up getting great sleep anyhow.

Breakfast by the pool was great, and I would recommend renting a bicycle to explore the island - it's the best way to get around.

If you're heading to Key West and looking for an affordable hotel with local flavour, this is the one for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBumToronto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel is renovated historical residences as very common in Key West and as such very old .Location is about one Kilometer from Duval street where all restaurents and attraction are. The hotel area is residential although one or two restaurents are close by. One block down on the White street there is a 24 hours convenience store in a ionist Gas station. Rooms are small and bathroom very small.Furnishing were reasonable. Hotel does not have any room service and reception is open only from morning 8 to night 10 . Breakfast is served at poolside and is reasonable. There is a swimming pool available to the guests.Receptionst were helpful, Overall a pleasent stay

Room Tip: You can select rooms by the side of pool if want to avoid street noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews