We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jo was Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bone Island Ghost Tours - Haunted Pub Crawl

Bone Island Ghost Tours - Haunted Pub Crawl
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.89*
and up
Key West Haunted Pub Crawl
Ranked #105 of 277 Tours in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Cayo Hueso" as Key West was originally named translates to Bone Key or Bone Island. On our Ghost Tour and Haunted Pub Crawl you will experience why Key West is consistently ranked as one of the five most haunted cities in America. Join us for a ghostly guided walking tour into the heart of this most haunted island or Crawl along as we delve into the more spirited pubs of Old Town.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jo was Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you are a lover of the paranormal and drinking, look no further. Jo, our tour guide, did a great job keeping all 20 of us in our group engaged, happy, and full of alcohol. She even was able to snag some discount drink tickets for use later that week. Very interesting stories and old history of key west that you haven't heard before!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2Travel8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
281 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I do haunted pub tours in every city I travel to because I love the history and the pubs! This one was no different. The guide was friendly and knew alot of historical information on Key West and the area. She told some interesting stories. This isn't a tour that you are "ghost hunting", you go bar to bar, get a drink and she tells you stories. I liked the selection of bars and in the Hard Rock Cafe it was pretty spooky in the upstairs area of it. Part of the fun of these is the other people you meet at the tours- it's fun! The walk itself isn't a challenge, its a few blocks between places so nothing too strenuous. It's also a good thing to do one of your first nights in town because you get to see where things are and also have a guide to give you tips where to visit when its over.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenhaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Was a great time. Joanne was the best tour guide. I had never been on one before. She knew a lot about the history of the island and had some fun photos to show.

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ghost ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The Haunted Pub tour was the best. Jo was amazing. She was very knowledgeable about the different stops. It's a definite must tour to do on the island. Plus drinks along the tour!

Helpful?
Thank Jplorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scipio, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of information and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great tour for older kids and family, paranormal or history buffs. (Did not do pub crawl on my tour) Leisurely walk in Key West that gives info on the town, how is became a town, residents and discoveries in the island community. Beautiful scenery with ample photo opportunities. Some stories may not be appropriate for young children. I would love to take this at night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 458Mary62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bone Island Ghost Tours - Haunted Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Been to Bone Island Ghost Tours - Haunted Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing