We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great locations, great service. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

On of the best place to stay in Keys. Will definitely stay at the same place again. Perfect for couples and group of friends or family. We stayed at the end of March and we loved it. Worth paying a little extra if you are looking for great service , location and privacy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GCTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are looking for a laid back place with buzz to stay in Key West, Simonton Court fits the bill. Great location close to downtown and easy walk to the water. Diversity of housing options from small cottages to the main house. Nice gardens and multiple pools. Breakfast includes great coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt , juices in the garden and pool area. Cottage furnishings are comfortable to seat four. Cable channel selection lets you watch sports if that is important as we prepare for March Madness. Easy walking to some great restaurants. Great spot for whatever you want to do in a Key West!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

By the time our Florida plans were set, Key West hotel availability was limited. It is always pricey, and we were going in peak so I was a bit shocked at prices. Simonton was one of the lower priced- but lots more $$ than we like to pay. I really wanted at least one day in Key West so booked it. Perfect location, and absolutely the coolest place I have ever stayed. Wonderful staff, great breakfast (not gourmet, but fresh fruit, good basics). The landscaping and buildings are gorgeous. We wanted to explore Key West so didn't spend anywhere near the time we wanted to enjoy this place. Wished we could have stayed longer, and hope to come back. Only warning- booked at Booking.com, got third floor room. No problem for us, but do call direct if that may be issue for you.

Room Tip: Most rooms are in cottages or lower floors. No elevator to our third floor room, but it was like att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage next to the black bottom pool, this place is absolutely worth the extra money you will spend. The cottage was great, went with another couple, the upstairs bedroom/loft lacks privacy, but that isn't a big deal to us. The layout of the cottage is great, the pools are very nice and all have their own unique qualites. Very nice continental breakfast daily. Overall very pleased and will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Cottages are really different and awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Whenever I stay in key west I stay between here and Azul.... Simonton being my first choice. The rooms are cozy, spacious, and if you're lucky enough, you can score your own private patio spa :) it's the perfect couples getaway for any occasion

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Lauras22214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned home after a week at Simonton Court. Lost of track of how many years in a row now. This place is perfectly located just off Duval Street and around the corner from historic seaport area so really close to many great restaurants and plenty of people, noise and activity when you want it. At the same time when on property you could be miles away from all that. Secluded, beautiful grounds, multiple small pools. Expensive so it generally attracts an older pretty quiet crowd. The units have character and charm, not cookie cutter or sterile but very nice. Continental breakfast daily is good (not great) but serves the purpose. You're likely going to overeat all the rest of your time in KW anyway so light breakfast works. The staff has been a constant thru most of the time that we've been coming and is very helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else in KW.

Room Tip: Cottages are perfect if you can make one work for your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lush landscaping, private pools, large southern porches and charming, rustic rooms. Simonton Court truly makes you feel the true charm of Key West. Located one block off Duval it's close enough to the 'action' yet far away enought that you don't have to listen to it.

This was our 5th stay Simonton. It's always our first choice but not always available when we're ready to go. Reservations should be made months in advance.

The staff is friendly and attentive. They keep the coffee coming at the included breakfast served by the main pool. Breakfast is easy, fresh fruit, yogurts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, French toast, juices, coffee and tea.

The main pool area is a quiet, calm relaxing place to enjoy sunning or reading your favorite novel.
The rooms are clean and bright and include a small refridge to keep your water bottles cold. AC works great to keep you nice and cool during those hot humid days. They also offer bike rental.

This place is perfect for couples of any age.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.1 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.4 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages

Address: 320 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-6869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £171 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted mansion & 1880's cigar makers' cottage & factory, situated amid lush foliage, in the heart of the historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonton Court Historic Inn And Cottages Hotel Key West
Simonton Court Key West
Simonton Court Historic Inn And Cottages Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing