We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend the day here!”

Dry Tortugas National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$178.99*
and up
Dry Tortugas National Park Day Trip by Catamaran
Ranked #2 of 167 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spend the day here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We took the seaplane, only way to go in my book. Very comfortable flight and landings. The view from the air adds so much to the experience. Fort Jefferson was a very interesting place to explore. The snorkeling around the fort is quite good, especially around the old pier pilings where we saw large tarpon, and Goliath Grouper! One of the highlights of our trip to the Keys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,025
    511
    122
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The ocean was crystal clear. We loved snorkling and seeing Fort Jefferson. The FJ guides were very knowledgeable. I could have stayed there all day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badmagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seaplane adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We took the 2 pm departure of the seaplane to the Dry Tortugas National park. We arrived at the time the ferry was departing for Key West so the island was open to just the 2 seaplane passengers (20 people) for exploration. We had a great time exploring and snorkeling around the island during the half day trip!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfords45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - what a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The ride out was very nice and our day in the clear warm water was just amazing. There are some fish there with large teeth, but they didn't bite us. We also toured an old prison that is on the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of the best parts of my trip. Take the seaplane over with Key West Seaplane Adventures to maximize your time here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylashoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Tortugas National Park also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Dry Tortugas National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing