We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in USA;”

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
Ranked #15 of 466 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: I am Italian and more than 30 years in the food business. At Duetto we put "Amore" (Love) in what we do. Our pizza and our gelato respect the traditional Italian recipe.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Small pizzaria but best pizza and value in USA bar none. Many different types of pizzas available as well as large selection of gelatos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank banyan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 2,396 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I first found Duetto's when I was working in town. Now I recommend it to every guest that calls our front desk. It's a great place to grab a slice, but if you aren't in town...they will deliver to you. The focaccia sandwiches are awesome. They have all the traditional varieties, but I suggest you try the Greca pizza for a really unique treat.

1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto R, Owner at Duetto Pizza and Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Lisa E. Thanks for reviewing Duetto. I am really glad that you suggest Duetto to your customers. It often happen that a tourist came thanks to a local recommendation and is a very good compliment for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We decided to get pizza delivery after being in the car and traveling for over 10 hours. This was one of the few places that offered delivery in the off season. Their pizza was thin crust and tasty. Nothing out of this world but definitely better than average as far as taste and service were concerned. Pricing was fair too. I would consider this a staple for those night you just don't want to cook but you don't want to go out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uneeck65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A group of us had 3 different types if pizzas delivered to our hotel. All of us said the same thing; dry, over cooked, tasteless crust with barely a drop of sauce.

This place may be great after a night of drinking, but not for a group of sober people looking for local pizza joint.

Thank JDO8076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto R, Owner at Duetto Pizza and Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi JDO8076. Honestly if I order 3 pizzas and all of them are dry, overcooked , tasteless crust and no sauce, I don't eat them "especially if I am sober", I call the pizzeria and i ask for new pizzas. Or, at list, I take pictures of the pizzas and I post them. Now, of course the customers is always right, but without pictures I assume that you eat the pizzas. And just to let you know, I am really proud to say that 70% of our customers are locals and we welcome locals and tourists with the same BIG SMILE!!!!!!!!

Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Since moving to KW, we've tried several restaurants (my wife doesn't cook so much) When I called Duetto's the first time a couple weeks ago, I could hear the appreciation over the phone. I ask the delivery guy who answered the phone and he said the owner. I ordered and picked up tonight just so I could meet Alberto. Great pizza and great customer service makes the food taste even better for us. Looking forward to trying some other menu items.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto R, Owner at Duetto Pizza and Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much gregruthie!! We look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing