We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Resort Area
Pool Area
Nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RetiredTa...
Titusville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accomodations”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with the condo. 2 separate bedrooms with 2 separate bathrooms and a kitchen and Living room. Bar stools for the kitchen bar. The condo was fully stocked with linens, pots and pans, silverware and plates and cups. Even shampoo, body wash and lotion was available. The beds, although somewhat worn, were none the less comfortable, especially for me who is used to sleeping on a Tempur Pedic.

A couple of negatives was the fact that the kitchen is small. Only room for one person to be in there if a meal is being made. This was not a main issue for us because we did not cook a meal while there. The main issue was with the TV in the living room. It is only set to one channel, which was the channel for the Keys. It was informative, but got really redundant after a while. The other TV's in the bedrooms worked fine with many channels available.

The pool and spa area were utilized by my 15 year old daughter with no complaints.

As we arrived late at night after the closing of the office, accommodations were made for us to enter the condo after normal business hours. Checkout was a breeze. We did not have to do a thing to the condo to clean up.

All in all we had a great time staying in the condo and I would recommend this unit to others if you intend to stay for a few days in Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a nice 2 bed 2 bath condo, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The pool and hot tub in this small resort were very nice. Kitchen was adequate with new pans - I cooked in every night. There is no dining room - there is a table on the balcony, but the security lights on the next building are blinding making eating here very unpleasant. If you aren't eating in - not an issue! The owner has beautiful blackout drapes so sleeping is not an issue. The property manager was readily available for an issue we had - corrected fast. There is a 5 min walk to the water, short drive (free parking) to the beach. This small resort is tucked in with a several other complexes with folks who work. Be ready for some early AM talking and noise as folks head out to work andschool. Not an issue if you are an early riser. The location is on the quiet side of the island except for the airport- more interesting than noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable furniture and location
Liked least: no dining room - security lights glaring from adjacent building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaieDanam
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location was great. Very Quiet. Exactly as described. Would definitely stay here again! I was also incredibly grateful the for the quick response times to my emails.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent place to stay, close to airport, perfect!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, clean, and quiet. Was just as advertised. Very roomy, kitchen was great. Pool & spa were very nice for the end of the day enjoyment. Coouldn't have asked for anything better.
The property manager was very helpful, kind, & courtious. He welcomed us upon arrival and called to see if everything was alright before departing. Excellent Service overall!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Summer vacation with the grown kids,”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Key West. The condo was perfect . My fiancé had just had unexpected surgery 2 days before our vacation was to start, being we had 2 bedroom 2 bath, this made our privacy so much better, as he was able to close his door and rest as needed, while the rest of us enjoyed the pool, and other surroundings in the area. Being this was a pet friendly condo, we were able to include our precious Shih Tzu LuLu . We met a really nice couple while there with a male Shih Tzu and now we have 2 little Lulu's that are a reminder of our stay in Key West :) We enjoyed the night life off of Duval street nightly. The people are friendly and I can't wait to go back next year, I would stay here again, its very clean location wasn't bad at all , price was perfect and we can bring our animals...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this condo over any hotel in the Key West area. It's very clean, spacious (2bd/2bath), affordable and close to Key West airport, downtown and beaches. The condo property is beautiful with a pool and tennis courts. The pool closes at 8, but guests are allowed to use the Doubletree Hotel pool. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever taken and I can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
621_Dvale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs improvement!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is not a bad place to stay. It could be worse. It was clean when we got there had all the kitchen utensils, bathroom towels, beach towels,bed sheets and linen. There was no room service they didn't change the towels or clean any of the days we were there. The pool closes at 8 to our disappointment and so do the tennis courts. I honestly was expecting a way better stay. Don't stay here a beach house is way better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
I'm sorry about the misunderstanding, but the daily maid service is not included in the price. We make sure the condo is clean and well supplied with linens, towels and kitchen utensils/dishes etc. on arrival, and the departure cleaning is included.
The towels are exchanged on request at no additional cost (as per checking-in instruction). The pool closes at eight, however our guests are welcome to relax at the beautiful pool/spa next door witch stays open past midnight (as per room instruction). All guests are provided with the managers and owners phone number and encouraged to call for further assistance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing