We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip and crew!”
Review of Unique Snorkeling - CLOSED

Unique Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the beautiful waters of Key West in a new and Unique way! We are the only tour in KW Liquid Image video/camera masks.
Columbus, ohio
1 review
“Awesome Trip and crew!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Went out with my fiancé and my best friend and had probably the best day of snorkeling I've ever had. The kayaking was really great. The guides were awesome about finding and showing off the wild life in the mangroves and we got to see a turtle. The guides definitely knew where to go for the snorkeling as well. Saw a range of fish and the crew was really patient with helping my fiancé feel more comfortable with her first snorkel trip. Thank you Clearly Unique for a great day!

Helpful?
Thank BridgeGuy171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My boyfriend loves to snorkel so it was important that we went during our first trip to Key West. We are avid kayakers and snorkelers. We chose Unique because it was smaller groups and it went on a different path than the bigger snorkel groups. We were not disappointed one bit. Captain Matt and First Mate Jeff were amazing!

We started with kayaking (clear bottoms) and this was the best kayaking we've ever done. Jeff is a marine biologist so he was very knowledgeable about all the wildlife, etc. We got to hold creatures and travel through mangroves. It was like going through a jungle. When we got back to the boat, there were finger foods waiting for us. Then, we went to a different location to snorkel. It was a bit windy and a tad cloudy so we couldn't go to the reefs, but ended up at a site where a boat sank which was awesome. Hundreds of fish and just a cool place to be.

We've snorkeled/kayaked in St. John, Jamaica and a whole bunch of different locations and this is definitely top 3 for us! The group had a lot of questions and Matt and Jeff had wonderful answers for them all. We were so happy with our time with unique snorkeling and will return back for another visit with them!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA3834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were fortunate to choose a great day for snorkeling, the rest of our trip was windy and cool. Anyway, having a beautiful day, Captain Chris and First Mate Jeff were awesome. Very informative and patient with all of us, being novice snorkelers. Some of the other guests were doing a combo kayak trip as well. They are very willing to adapt the trip to your wishes and know the best places to snorkel. You won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sdipasquale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best snorkeling adventure with a fantastic Captain!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After looking at a number of offerings for snorkeling in the Keys, we chose Unique snorkeling because they only take a small number of people at a time, and they also offer the video/camera masks that record your adventure for you! Although the weather was a bit rough at first, the captain and his first mate really know the best places to go depending upon the conditions. We first went to a sunken boat that was Full of lobsters! After a good 45 minutes or so there, we went to a reef that was full of fish, sponges and coral. We saw a ton of fish, including some beautiful angel fish. Also more lobsters, crabs, a couple rays, and some beautiful sponges and coral structures. The great part was that all that we saw was captured in clear video with our masks (one special word of advice, try to remember that you have a video camera on your mask, and move your head slowly or the picture ends up a bit jerky). If you can hold your breath at all, it is totally worth diving down the 8 or 10 feet to get closer to the sponges and the fish and lobsters as the views are amazing!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MdntRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Cool Adventure”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unique Snorkeling is a must do in Key West. My partner and I kayaked and snorkeled. We got to see a sea turtle (really cool!), many Stingrays, and other fishes! The kayaks are completely clear, not just clear bottomed. The guides and crew are really friendly and are patient with beginner snorkelers and kayakers. They know where to go to get the best views.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Unique Snorkeling also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing