We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rent your scooter from somewhere else in Key West.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Rentals

Adventure Rentals
Ranked #221 of 288 Outdoor Activities in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: To explore key west on your own time, we have E-cars, Scooters and bicycles available! brand new equipment
Helena, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rent your scooter from somewhere else in Key West.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We have rented scooters while staying in Key West in several occasions. September 28, 2013 through October 1, 2013 was the first time we rented from Adventure Rentals and will not rent from them again. As someone else stated, after finishing the paperwork the attendant brought our two scoters around and both looked like scoters the other rental places had discarded. Within thirty minutes of renting the scooters the battery was dead. I called and was told "it has a kick starter". I did receive a call back and the attendant brought another scooter to replace it. The pick up service was an adventure. The young last that came to pick us looked extremely unprofessional, talked on her cell phone while driving us to the rental place and used a lot of foul language while doing so. However, the worst part of our rental experience was the equipment itself. Both scooters had bald tires to the point of being hazardous to drive, both had been wreck several times and both had pieces falling off. Finally, the staff was fessed and acted so unprofessionally that I was extremely uncomfortable giving them my credit card info and called my company after doing so to advise them to monitor the account for any suspicious activity. With so many places to rent scooters from in Key West, there is no reason to rent from these guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent jet ski tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I did a jet ski tour with Jeff. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The tour was small and personable. Jeff was very knowledgeable about the island which made for an interesting trip. I would highly recommend this jet ski tour to anyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gaurnteed repeat customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

My stay in key west was this much better because of the good rates i did alot of shoping around and adventure rentals at the galleon was the cheapst great customer service very friendly ask for Dewey he will take good care of you

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank flagirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go direct to a rental location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We paid more than we has to. We paid 65 when we could have gotten them for 45. We picked up around 1 and returned at 10. Overall good experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

They offer good rates and more time for your money than any outher company in town and for some reason if your not happy by god they will make sure you leave HAPPY !!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DbrmKwDoItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Rentals also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Adventure Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing