We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yumm!”
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
Ranked #23 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

This is an awesome Restaurant & Bar with live music nightly!! Eddie is a very special person that works there!! He's got a BEAUTIFUL SMILE!!! Smile...Eddie......we're watching you! LOL! :~• ;~}
Shannon (I think) is an awesome bartender/ server! This place has awesome cuisine and drinks!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillschillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,227
    2,431
    731
    225
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Often times a restaurant will do maybe one thing on the plate you order well and the rest is ok but just sort of taking up space. Not here my friend. There are no slackers in a Blue Heaven breakfast. I had the omlette special that day and it was excellent. The toast is made with bread made by the restaurant (I believe). The juice is fresh squeezed. The coffee is Seattle's Best. The pancakes are as big as a plate and wonderfully fluffy. Regular syrup is free or a buck fifty for enough pure maple syrup for at least two orders of pancakes. The banana bread is excellent. The service was friendly and attentive. I only wish that I had come back for dinner! If you are in Key West, you have got to try this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billzipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This place lives up to the mental image of Key West: outdoor dining, chickens and cats all over, and great food. Worth a trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_From_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedville, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“In Heaven”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This place is so good for breakfast, we went twice. The winner meal is the lobster egg Benedict. Allie, Mike and I loved the huge chunks of fresh lobster topped with great Hollandaise sauce which makes this a sure winner. The first time I had it with bacon, but it really is not necessary and detracts from the lobster. Very filling and delitefully good. Barb had the pineapple pancake which was also very good. Three lobster Benny's and one pineapple cake were $64. The wait wasn't too long and the bar has some nice cocktails at $6 to $8. We walked from the Truman Annex, only a few short blocks. Blue Heaven is loaded with atmosphere with baby chicks running around and eclectic decor. Parking not so good.

Helpful?
Thank Duke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blue Heaven is not to be missed!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I had Sunday brunch - our first time there. While there was a bit of a wait, we sipped on wonderful spicy Bloody Marys and visited with others waiting. Once our name was called, the waiter arrived with the menus of many choices and also informed us of the specials. After ordering, our food came quickly, was hot and wonderful!!!! We kept eating off each other's plates....so good! The potatoes are fabulous - prepared with onions and cooked to perfection!
The ambiance outdoors is colorful, funky and very relaxing. The chickens roaming the area were entertaining and most at home.
We will most certainly return - wishing we were there now!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KansasPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing