We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meals our family craves!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
Ranked #25 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meals our family craves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family has traveled to Key West multiple times now, Blue Heaven is ALWAYS on our list to go eat at…at least once. My mother claims she "dreams" about their yellow-tail snapper. The atmosphere is perfect, the service is great! The live music is always great , same with friendly visits from chickens, cats, and roosters!! Will never go to Key West without going to Blue Heaven!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,918
    2,371
    702
    218
    147
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Much off the beaten path but worth it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

very much off the beaten path in Key West but a great little place with all outdoor seating. All the entrees our group had were very good and the service complimented the meal. Be prepared to see small chickens roaming around in the restaurant. A bit eclectic but a great time for anyone looking for a great meal away from the Duval crowd.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Blue love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I eat breakfast here often, I love the atmosphere and the coffee however I discovered my actual favorite thing is the famous Key Lime pie from Blue Heaven. My friend an I ended our night last week twice last week with a slice of pie and coffee. It is the best on the island by far. :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lala1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Neat Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Food was awesome and the atmosphere so cool. Need to visit this restaurant when visiting Key West! We liked it so much we went for breakfast and then went back for dinner. Both meals were amazing and we loved the place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank actexasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Special food served with a smile in a quiet corner of Key West. We had shrimp and grits and eggs benedict. Special breakfast on 46th anniv. The atmosphere is a bit unusual but superb. Outstanding, one of the most memorable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buvezvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing