We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hard Rock is known for its taste bud-tempting, made-from scratch menu. In fact, our food is the number one reason you should plan to visit Hard Rock Cafe Key West. Enjoy freshly prepared American cuisine like this classic favorite: a mouthwatering cheeseburger in paradise. Our chefs use only the freshest ingredients to create culinary perfection for locals and tourists alike. Experience the difference of Hard Rock's service with an energetic, hardworking staff ready to provide you with everything you need to enjoy the perfect meal.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ate here for lunch. The Cobb and Caesar salads were the best I've ever had. Some of our group ate the thin crust pizzas and they were o.k. The watermelon margaritas were to die for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2fishll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Wow - I'm so excited to see that you liked our Cob and Caesar salads! They are pretty tasty. You'll have to visit us again to try our burgers because they are pretty awesome too. Thanks so much for stopping by; hope you enjoyed your time in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    611
    289
    110
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistent for Hard Rock”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you don't know where to go on Duval Street, there is always something for all taste! I had the cob salad twice! Yummy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sKieffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Key West and for your nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed the Cob Salad; it's one of my favorites, too. I hope you'll come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Typical HRC with a small Rock Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The exterior of this HRC is very unique and interesting. I suggest eating outside if the weather permits. The interior and menu is typical HRC. The rock shop is quite small as compared to other HRC Rock Shops. They now have Happy Hour specials. Good place to stop and take a break.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of Hard Rock Cafe Key West - we appreciate your kind comments! Our HRC is different from many locations; this mansion was built in 1889 and is still serving Key West very well! I hope you will stop by again if you make another trip this way. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service for later night was awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped for an appetizer and drinks. We had a party of 6. Two ordered and had wonderful service. out of the 4 remaining at the table 2 got our order taken, spinach artichoke dip, and 2 were not even asked. Tables around us received drinks and full entrées. Drinks arrived but after a half hour no food while the 2 of our party that ordered had finished their meal. When we asked for the check our dip showed up cold along with the check. Brought up to manager. Got an apology and the dip taken off check and an angry waiter that cleared the table. Would not recommend to any one visiting key west, much better places with better servers

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I really appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Key West. I am disappointed that you and your party did not feel like rock stars when you were here. I've shared your comments with my staff. Thank you for communicating your experience to us – it helps us make improvements so that we deliver rock star service to each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hard Rock!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great options of food and drinks like all Hard Rock Cafes. The restaurant is smaller than others but has a good memorabillia. The souvenir store is outside the restaurant keeping the place organized.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guidoncio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for visiting our Hard Rock Cafe here in Key West. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to serve you; we hope you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing