We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Fish

Seven Fish
Ranked #24 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fish-style bistro.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend and I finally tried this restaurant after five years of saying we would and we were not disappointed. We were able to sneak in without a reservation, but I would highly recommend making one so that you are able to eat there without any problems (it is very small).

The items the both of us tried were all specials except for the Red Pepper and Goat Cheese salad. The salad was tasty and even the small was big enough to share between two people. If Seven Fish is running similar specials when you dine there, I highly recommend the sauteed grouper sushi roll, the blackened yellow-tail snapper, and the sea scallops....all three items were delicious and flavorful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,274
    331
    104
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Won't be returning.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Seven Fish was once our favorite restaurant in Key West. The food was amazing. After this visit, we will not be going back.

The food used to be amazing. The meal that we had on this visit, however, was not up to par. We were disappointed in the newest version of the crab cakes (which are mostly fish, and nowhere near as good as their original crab cakes), and my husband's shrimp scampi was served severely overcooked. The server indicated that it happened frequently, and that "fish is their specialty." Nothing, however, should be on the menu that cannot be executed correctly by the kitchen.

This is truly a shame. I can barely write this review because I've loved this restaurant for so long. The best thing that Seven Fish has going for it are it's people. The servers, hosts, and bartenders are all excellent. Seven Fish needs to address their food issues. This used to be the best meal on Key West, and could easily be so again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This restaurant is tiny, and is a little out of the way, but it is always worth the trip. We make it a point to eat here whenever we are in Key West, and have yet been disappointed. The only bad thing I can say is that I never have room to try their very tempting desserts! I had the grouper this time and it was the best grouper I have ever eaten.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The service is wonderful and the intimacy makes you feel like you know everyone. Make reservations, or you will be disappointed. Our fish was all good and their desserts are yum! In Key West you are playing to high standards. This little spot is worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickiehaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not for large groups.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The food was good. But the place is soooooo tiny and the tables are soooooo close to each other that you cannot hear your own conversation. You have to scream there.

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Fish also viewed

 

Been to Seven Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing