We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at The Pasta Garden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Pasta Garden

New York Pasta Garden
Ranked #15 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! "FREE WIFI AND OFFSTREET PARKING!" Also we are one of the best caterers in the Key's. Up to 150 people at our venue or yours. Best prices for full bar in the Keys.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Dinner at The Pasta Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a delicious dinner at the Pasta Garden restaurant. The service by our waiter Tommy was exceptional. He was very friendly and efficient at his job. He made my friends and I feel very welcomed at The Pasta Garden. He came to our table several times making sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend The Pasta Garden to my friends and family. I would surely go back to eat there if I get the opportunity to go back to Key West.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,276
    475
    129
    60
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Horrendous experience!! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited for dinner last month whilst on holiday in the Keys after being enticed in by the parrots outside. We have two children, aged 2 & 5 as as you can imagine going out for dinner can sometimes be a 'trying' experience!! It did not help having a very unwelcoming host when he realised we had children!! We are strict parents when it comes to table manners but the kids can obliviously be a bit noisy. We kept them entertained & they were well behaved. However, not enough for the front of house man. His actions were totally unacceptable, making nasty comments under his breathe & continually apologising to other diners about the children!!! When I said sorry to the other diners & we were trying our best to keep them quiet they told me that they thought our children we're being very good & we're not bothering them at all.

He made us feel extremely uncomfortable being in the restaurant & if it wasn't for the children being hungry we would have left!!

The wait staff however were very nice. When we left, we expressed our feeling to them. The young man did apologise.

The food was mediocre so if you have kids I wouldn't bother with this place & to be honest they were many many other lovely places to eat in Key West so even if you haven't, I wouldn't bother anyway!!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian in the Keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

On vacation and went here for dinner. Very good French onion soup, and the penne pasta with vodka sauce was spot on. Good margarita too. Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Dynomike88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tommy our waiter was on top of it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you for a lovely evening. Do not usually go out for Pasta but this was such a good meal and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Generous portions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deadhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
French Riveria, Le Pradet
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found this place in the Duval Court shops etc area. It was lovely! It was an outside courtyard eating establishment. It had parrots and other color birds in cages set up in trees with fountains etc set amongst the tables. We ordered their pizza. It was extremely good. We definitely would go there again if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing