We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes I would stay here again!”
Review of The Duval Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Duval Inn
Ranked #52 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Kinross, Mi
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yes I would stay here again!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This place is definitely one I'd return to the next time I vacation at Key West! Clean, great location, helpful! I had wanted to tour 3 of the area museums and was going to use an online tour company to obtain discounted tickets, but even though I had computer access I had no printer. The desk clerk, friendly Lucie even let me use her computer to order and print my tickets! How awesome is that!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YooperBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    136
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
452
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Duval Inn. This was our first stay at a B&B and weren't quite sure what to expect but it was recommended by a friend, so we decided to give it a try. What a pleasant experience! Beautiful grounds, welcoming staff, cozy rooms. We arrived early and since our room was ready, we were able to check in and start to enjoy our time in Key West. It is so convienent to everything - we walked everywhere except to and from the airport. The room was furnished very nice - the bed was so comfortable with very nice linens. The room was a bit on the small side, but was fine since all we did was sleep and change there. We had a private bathroom which was clean and well stocked with soft towels and bath items. They provided pool towels - which we took to the beach and they gladly exchanged for dry towels the next day! The grounds are lovely! Beautiful flowers, lovely water features and plenty of seating areas. Truely an oasis! We used the pool one day after our trip to the beach - it felt delighful! The happy hour was a real nice touch! The tiki bar was well stocked - beer, wine and spirits! Capt. Kevin kept us all in stitches. The drinks were plentiful and the conversation was great. It was nice to meet the other guests. They have a nice continential breakfast each morning. We attended one morning - bagels, muffins, cold cereal, yougart, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. We had a wonderful time at the Duval Inn and if I ever get back to Key West, I wouldn't stay any place else. I will also recommend the Duval Inn to any one I know!

Room Tip: The Amanda room was adjacent to the front porch and overlooked the parking area. It was very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for only two nights and had chosen a shared bathroom. The room was really small, but the shared bathroom was big, never occupied and very clean. The location was very convenient, close to Duval Street, and the breakfast was great. Every evening between 5-6 pm there is a happy hour in the bar, at the hotel. This means free drinks to all guests - and a good opportunity to meet and talk to other travelers. Parking was 10$ a day and right next to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who value location over spacious rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham NH
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have stayed at the Duval for about 10 years and each year just gets better. The staff are friendly and very helpful, Happy Hour is great and Kevin and Roy are very good bartenders!!!!!!!!!! Rooms are very clean and Jazzie and Goose the residents cats are very cute. This is truly a great find. See you next year. Russ & Betsy Nottingham , NH

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Loved this place! Great Happy Hour, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Negatives (not many!) Small restroom with shower stall only, pool got dirty and was closed and not reopened while we were there. If you are downstairs, you can hear everything going on upstairs!

Room Tip: Love the rooms in this place. However, ask for an upstairs room if you want to rest well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfisherday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Duvall Inn has it all. Comfortable rooms, very clean, friendly, convenient to get to and Kathy, (receptionist), is great. She makes you feel like you are home visiting friends. Cocktail party from 5pm to 6pm daily gives one the opportunity to visit with people from around the world as well as a variety of locals. The private courtyard is very quiet except for an occaisional rooster. (Love the roosters) The pool is relaxing and shaded which is great for the afternoon nap before spending the evening enjoying the Key West. Walking distance to everything. Park your car and dont worry abour it until you leave. Perfect location for a mini vacation. No HASTLES and GREAT MEMORIES. Also, make a point to walk to the Blue Heaven for breakfast with the roosters! You will be looking forward to your next visit.

Room Tip: We just returned from a Mini Vacation to Key West. The Duvall Inn is the perfect place to stay. Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vit7037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

old building mantained to a very high standard,great reception,wonderfull chillout bedroom,we had the hibiscus,lovely.pool & happy hour bar,great chance to mingle.small breakfast but enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Pegasus International Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#45 of 77 in Key West
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#51 of 77 in Key West
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.1 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duval Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duval Inn

Property: The Duval Inn
Address: 511 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Duval Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built upon one of the most advantageous blocks on the island, the Duval Inn is steps away from Duval Street, but our poolside lounges are just far enough away from the excitement to coax our guests into peaceful naps. Clean, fresh rooms with all the charm you'd expect from a tropical Inn, yet each room has all the amenities you would find at a modern hotel. Welcome to Paradise. Welcome to the Duval Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Duval Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Duval Hotel Key West
The Duval Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing