We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and wonderful”
Review of The Duval Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Duval Inn
Ranked #51 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Charming and wonderful”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the moment we pulled in front of the Duval Inn, we knew this was the right place to be. Location, Location, Location!!! one half block of of Duval - right in the middle of the length of Duval. Great location! The Duval Inn is maintained to perfection! I had the oppurtunity to see almost all of the rooms - each one decorated differently - and I would stay in any of them! The courtyard with the pool makes you feel as if you are hundreds of miles away from the action! Happy hour with Captain Ron was great - he makes a great bartender and is a whole lot of fun. Kat runs the place and she is fantastic. She makes sure every detail of the Inn is run perfectly. I will definitly return for both business and for fun. Thank you to the entire staff for making this a great trip and accommodating us!!!! You guys are great!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    136
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
450
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Duval Inn was recommended to me by a co-worker who had stayed there some years prior to my visit. I researched the reviews of the Duval Inn and some other locations, and ultimately decided to stay there to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary. The price was very reasonable for Key West, the Inn was right off of Duval Street which made it convenient to site see without having to drive. The Inn had the historic look of Key West, was clean and up to date, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Will definitely return someday and I have recommended to my friends to visit the Duval Inn and would recommend it to others, we had a great time.

Fred & Rhonda D Pompano Beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, historic Inn. Super comfy beds, beautiful islandy decor. You feel like you're at home the moment you walk through the gates & gaze at the lovely garden with fountains, and lots if potted plants. A couple of cats stroll the grounds. Happy hour daily @ 5:00 with lots of conversation, snacks & shade. Wonderful owner & friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvdoxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good location, short walk to Mallory Sq. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but kept very clean. Beautiful courtyard with pool. Only issue was the rooms were not very sound proof, we could clearly hear our neighbors.
I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Hibiscus which is one of their larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just finished our third stay at this inn. It is in a perfect location, always clean, always better than the visit before, great breakfast, great happy hour, we just can't say enough about it. It is literally around the corner from the most popular and fun areas in Key West but we have never had any issues with noise. Slept like a rock. Every time we have been, it is better than the time before with upgrades and atmosphere. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Steps From Duval Street And The Heart Of Key west. Very Clean, Renovated Rooms, Great Friendly Staff, Great Pool And bar.Rooms Are a Bit Small but Very Nice Regardless. I Would Highly Recommend This Place. We Will Be Back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Beautiful place, great location, friendly staff and very clean!! We couldn't be happier with the stay we had in August 2013. Will absolutely go back and stay longer!!! This was both of our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and sense this one was so wonderful, I'm now on a hunt to find more for our vacations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Pegasus International Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#47 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#53 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villas Key West
Villas Key West
#6 of 21 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duval Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duval Inn

Property: The Duval Inn
Address: 511 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7432
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Duval Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built upon one of the most advantageous blocks on the island, the Duval Inn is steps away from Duval Street, but our poolside lounges are just far enough away from the excitement to coax our guests into peaceful naps. Clean, fresh rooms with all the charm you'd expect from a tropical Inn, yet each room has all the amenities you would find at a modern hotel. Welcome to Paradise. Welcome to the Duval Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Duval Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Duval Hotel Key West
The Duval Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing