We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duval Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$516
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
560
136
36
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
136
36
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourb bgreat locationother gueststhe main housecontinental breakfastplace to staytrip to key westeach eveningspent nightsfront porchold key westmallory squarenice poolsouthernmost pointbartenderduval
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My family/friends recently rented out all but 2 rooms at the Duval Inn for a destination wedding weekend...it was AMAZING! The innkeepers Michael and Jeremy were beyond our expectations and made our stay there perfect. We were able to have a cookout at the Inn on the day most of the guest arrived and happy hour was always made flexible to ensure we could partake despite our wedding schedules. Michael & Jeremy were always there and helps us make decisions about activities and great hidden places to eat some of the best seafood we've ever had! The location of Duval Inn could not have been more perfect either...it was in walking distance of everything we needed/wanted to do but it is just far enough off Duval Street that at night we could sleep without any issues! The garden/pool area of the Inn was perfect too...it helped us feel like we were in our own secluded paradise every morning/evening!! I would HIGHLY recommend Duval Inn for both large groups of poeple as well as a romantic getaway for 2! The grounds/rooms are clean and nice and are a great value especially when considering the location of the inn! The staff is PRICELESS!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I recommend to my customers, friends and family to stay here. When I tell them about the Duval Inn, I take them to Google maps and zoom in at street level and show them around that way. It's great. They deserve kudos for their great place. Great job, boys!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickcip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We spend two nights here recently, staying in the Amanda room, which is described on their website as "petite and cozy". In truth, it was pretty cramped, apart from the decently-sized bathroom. In addition, throughout our stay, we could hear the conversations of the people in the neighboring room (The Lauren), which was very disturbing, especially at night when we were trying to sleep. In the morning, we both awoke at around 5.30am because the room was so bright, even with the blinds closed - the shutters are not meant to be closed and so the light comes in very brightly from the early morning. When we finally got back to sleep, we were awoken next by the sound of bikers having breakfast outside our room on the porch, chatting incredibly loudly (unless you have a Harley, this is probably not the place for you).
Breakfast was fine, but not great, and overall we left this inn more tired than when we had arrived. With all the additions - parking at $10/night, hiring the inn's run-down bicycles at $10/day etc. - this hotel is far from cheap or good value for your money. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkempesta, Innkeeper at Duval Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2009

We are, of course, sorry that these folks did not have a pleasant stay with us here at the Duval Inn. We care about our guests, and desire to do our part in ensuring that their visit to Key West is both enjoyable and relaxing. The many positive reviews we regularly receive reflects our commitment to do so.
As travelers ourselves, we understand the difference between just running a business and caring about the experience of the guests we serve. So we make it a point to make sure every one of our guests is happy. Unfortunately, it is difficult to please everyone. We only wish these folks had voiced their concerns with us during their stay, so that we could have made every effort possible to give them a satisfying experience.
Kindest Regards,
Michael Kempesta, Duval Inn Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Unfortunately, we only had one night at the Duval Inn, but we very much enjoyed it and plan to return. Both Michael and Jeremy were very helpful--nothing a bother for them. The Inn is just steps from Duval St. so walking distance to everything. Great breakfast--healthy options available. I enjoyed using their bikes which they have available for rent; made it easy. Good off-street parking. If you are a light sleeper, try to get a room off the street, but I have to say that even though we had a room at street level/up front, we slept well--just a couple of noisy motorcycles. The room was very complete-nothing missing for us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaritab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Duval Inn from February 6-9. Jeremy was great in booking our room and the entire staff really took care of us.

The inn has a great location - very central to all attractions on Duval Street. Happy Hour is a blast, especially if you catch Jeremy there on his off day...ha!

We will not hesitate in staying there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews