We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for an extremely pleasant 3 nights in June 2014, wished we could have stayed for much longer.

Suite Dreams is tucked away in a quiet residential street with ample parking but is within easy walking distince of the Key West action. Our suite was nicely appointed with homely furnishings and decor and the inn has a leafy urban garden and pluge pool. Laundry facilities are available on-site with snacks/essentials also available to purchase 24/7.

This was one of the most pleasant lodging experiences my wife and I have had in our numerous treks across America and is exactly what we are looking for when attempting to avoid the big chain hotels - an intimate and personal experience staying in a home from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for that kind review. This is when Trip Advisor makes me happy!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to pass on your experience to others. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us for another stay soon. Have a terrific summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    55
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
174
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stone Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We love the hide away aspect of Suite Dreams. Very close to many things, yet tucked away on a quiet intersection. We stayed upstairs in the only second floor Suite. 2 bedrooms, nicely appointed in a classic style. Not pink parrots but tasteful prints and embroidered pillows. The desk is open during the days, its a small place (7 rooms?), and they are only a phone call away at night. A medium pool sits in the gardens below with lots of orchids The young couple who own the place are constantly updating areas. A putting green is in the gardens also. The wonderful lady who staffs the desk sometimes, Vicky, is a great source of info. A lovely place tucked in the Casa Marina area.

Room Tip: The Hemingway Suite has it's own private pool. They also rent bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltnTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to write us this nice review. It's guests like you and your lovely wife that truly make innkeeping a joy. It was nice talking with you every morning from your upperdeck. We hope you and your guests, (The Kutners was it?) had an excellent time in Key West and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We rented out the entire place for 19 adults. It was prefect for a long weekend. Vicki was great with helping us get reservations and accommodating all if our needs.
Even though we had the entire place housekeeping still came and refreshed towels and took out trash.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyciarogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time in Key West.

Have a great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the Duval room at Suite Dreams during the last week of May 2014. It was exactly what we wanted. All we needed was a comfy bed, refrigerator, microwave, shower, toilet, and, most of all, peace and quiet. Duval provides all of that! And the Inn in general provides excellent privacy from anything going on outside the perimeter fencing.

We loved the tropical garden patio setting. There is a huge mango tree directly above the patio in front of the room, dropping the occasional ripe fruit ready to eat. There are also a lot of small lizards around the patio. Not a concern for us, but just so you know. And after our daily activities (jet ski tour, paddleboarding, Dry Tortugas, etc), we found ourselves relaxing in the refreshing dipping pool.

The inn is within walking distance of one of the nicer beaches on Key West. Also within walking distance are: Salute, a great Italian restaurant with seating along the sidewalk by the beach; and Key West Garden Club, a neat place to see a lot of the flora from the island.

And like any other place in Key West, everything is within biking distance. We did not even rent a car for our stay. We rented bikes directly from the Inn and used those to get to Duval street, Bight Marina, and Stock Island.

We definitely will stay at Suite Dreams Inn next time we visit Key West!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaredMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
What a lovely review of our Duval Room and our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are truly glad you enjoyed your time in Key West and at Suite Dreams Inn. We look forward to helping you make many more happy vacation memories when you return. Have a great summer and thanks again for your kind words. Andy and Jaime Laba, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I Love this Inn, Key West and Atlantic Ocean. If I returned to Key West I would stay at this hotel! Very comfortable room (Old Town Suit). Most polite housekeepers, thanks to them. Free parking and Bicycle rent are very usefull. Thaks to Andy and Jaime Laba, Innkeepers!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much Roman for your review. It was very kind of you to take the time and to say such nice things. We enjoyed having you here. We hope the rest of your traveling was as enjoyable as your time in Key West. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Andy and Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We returned to Key West because of Suite Dreams Inn. A lovely getaway that gives us plenty of room. The Hemingway Suite is large enough for 6; and the kitchen and dining areas are large and comfortable, and we enjoy making a special dinner and dining 'at home.' The pool is private and a great place to gather and discuss plans for the day. Thanks Suite Dreams for another wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate you taking the time. Let us know when you are ready to return. Until then, we'll keep it warm for you down here. Have a terrific summer! Andy and Jaime Laba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

a wandrful place. I was wait for an little hote, but it is a little paradise ! the owners are very kind, the flat have a kitche, a dining room a large bed room ( whit a king size bed ) a bath and also a little garden all for you ! in the kichen there where all for the and coffe. nice nice nice very nice .... to come bach ! go there absolutely.

Room Tip: every rooms is good and near to the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filofilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very kind of you to take the time to write it. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love having guests like you on the property who truly enjoy it and enjoy being in Key West. Have a wonderful summer and let us know when you are ready to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#39 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West
Suite Dreams Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing