We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite KW "Home"!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach
Ranked #38 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed the last 2 years at Suite Dreams and have booked for 2015...we LOVE this place! Andy and Jamie & Vicki are great innkeepers, and we have been made SO welcome from the 1st year we discovered them. During the time we are "in residence" in this wonderful "Old Town" neighborhood I can pretend that I really do live here - it has ALL the comforts of home, even free parking (a God-send in KW)! The rooms are furnished just the way I would do it, and everything is clean and well taken care of. Sitting out in the garden area in the evening is one of my favorite things as well as going to the little dip pool to sit in the sun with my coffee in the morning. I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review and for continuing to make SDI your Key West home. We look forward to seeing you next time. Until then, have a great year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect we spent 7 days this year the staff is wonderful the rooms are spacious and very clean. Far enough away from Duval to be quiet and peacef but convenient for walking and biking . We love it there .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawaverl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review Suite Dreams Inn. We are so happy you have continued to make this your Key West home. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

loved this little 'garden retreat'....very clean, everything you need (except tea bags in the room - they are to be found at reception) and peaceful, secure and quiet. def recommend.Very helpful staff

Room Tip: we had the one bedroom garden suite with a fold out couch...perfect for 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for an extremely pleasant 3 nights in June 2014, wished we could have stayed for much longer.

Suite Dreams is tucked away in a quiet residential street with ample parking but is within easy walking distince of the Key West action. Our suite was nicely appointed with homely furnishings and decor and the inn has a leafy urban garden and pluge pool. Laundry facilities are available on-site with snacks/essentials also available to purchase 24/7.

This was one of the most pleasant lodging experiences my wife and I have had in our numerous treks across America and is exactly what we are looking for when attempting to avoid the big chain hotels - an intimate and personal experience staying in a home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for that kind review. This is when Trip Advisor makes me happy!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to pass on your experience to others. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us for another stay soon. Have a terrific summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We love the hide away aspect of Suite Dreams. Very close to many things, yet tucked away on a quiet intersection. We stayed upstairs in the only second floor Suite. 2 bedrooms, nicely appointed in a classic style. Not pink parrots but tasteful prints and embroidered pillows. The desk is open during the days, its a small place (7 rooms?), and they are only a phone call away at night. A medium pool sits in the gardens below with lots of orchids The young couple who own the place are constantly updating areas. A putting green is in the gardens also. The wonderful lady who staffs the desk sometimes, Vicky, is a great source of info. A lovely place tucked in the Casa Marina area.

Room Tip: The Hemingway Suite has it's own private pool. They also rent bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltnTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to write us this nice review. It's guests like you and your lovely wife that truly make innkeeping a joy. It was nice talking with you every morning from your upperdeck. We hope you and your guests, (The Kutners was it?) had an excellent time in Key West and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We rented out the entire place for 19 adults. It was prefect for a long weekend. Vicki was great with helping us get reservations and accommodating all if our needs.
Even though we had the entire place housekeeping still came and refreshed towels and took out trash.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyciarogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time in Key West.

Have a great summer!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the Duval room at Suite Dreams during the last week of May 2014. It was exactly what we wanted. All we needed was a comfy bed, refrigerator, microwave, shower, toilet, and, most of all, peace and quiet. Duval provides all of that! And the Inn in general provides excellent privacy from anything going on outside the perimeter fencing.

We loved the tropical garden patio setting. There is a huge mango tree directly above the patio in front of the room, dropping the occasional ripe fruit ready to eat. There are also a lot of small lizards around the patio. Not a concern for us, but just so you know. And after our daily activities (jet ski tour, paddleboarding, Dry Tortugas, etc), we found ourselves relaxing in the refreshing dipping pool.

The inn is within walking distance of one of the nicer beaches on Key West. Also within walking distance are: Salute, a great Italian restaurant with seating along the sidewalk by the beach; and Key West Garden Club, a neat place to see a lot of the flora from the island.

And like any other place in Key West, everything is within biking distance. We did not even rent a car for our stay. We rented bikes directly from the Inn and used those to get to Duval street, Bight Marina, and Stock Island.

We definitely will stay at Suite Dreams Inn next time we visit Key West!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

What a lovely review of our Duval Room and our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are truly glad you enjoyed your time in Key West and at Suite Dreams Inn. We look forward to helping you make many more happy vacation memories when you return. Have a great summer and thanks again for your kind words. Andy and Jaime Laba, Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#32 of 77 in Key West
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn by the beach

Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £143 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn by the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn by the beach is a pleasant sophisticated award winning tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the historic Casa Marina Old Town neighborhood, just 3 short blocks from the best Key West beaches and beachside restaurants and only a 7 minute stroll to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 24 hour guest laundry with 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites including private entrances and pools, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds, free high speed wifi and flat screen TVs. We are children and pet friendly and offer private suites to accommodate clothing optional guests. Our rooms are appointed with high end plush towels and bedding and spa quality soaps. lotions and salt scrubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West
Suite Dreams Inn By The Beach Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing