We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at Suite Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Suite Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It has been several years since I stayed here. What a difference. The place has been updated and the décor is cheerful and welcoming. We arrived "after hours" and used the instructions to get in that were emailed to us in advance. I would prefer if someone had checked us in but unstand it is a small place. We stayed in the Old Town Suite. Not really any kind of view of the garden but when just outside your room the little plunge pool is right there. We liked it and will definitely stay there again. I might try the Garden Suite next. They showed it to us and it is bigger and definitely brighter with better windows. A bit of a walk to Duval Street especially on these hot summer days but the neighborhood is so peaceful and quiet it makes it worth it.

Room Tip: Garden Suite for couple. Hemingway has a private pool I hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    55
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
177
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lommel, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in suite dreams inn in May.

Wow we had a wonderfull stay over there. We stayed in the Hemingway suite, that suite have 2 perfect bedrooms, a full kitchen etc all what you need on vacation. But the nicest thing at that suite is the private pool (just so nice if you take a plonse into it when you come back from going out).

The location of suite dreams inn is also perfect, you can all by foot (Duval Street is just acouple of blocks away).

So thank you for giving us such a wonderfull vacation and if we come back we will stay again at Sweet Dreams Inn.

ps: thanks again Vicki for all the work you did for us.

Greetings

Davy, Nancy and Kris

Belgium

Room Tip: Just one tip, book a suite at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyDriessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great vacation in Key West. Please let us know the next time you are ready to come to our little island paradise.

Vicki said to tell you thank you for mentioning her in your kind review and that she enjoyed meeting you.

Have a terrific summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Suite Dreams Inn is a gem. Set in a quiet part of town, and with its garden setting..it makes for a perfect place to call your home away from home. It is obvious that the owners take personal care to make each guest feel comfortable and welcome. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamijules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and adding your 2 cents. Our guests from Miami continue to keep it classy and you madame are no exception. We really enjoyed having you on property and I cherished our many conversations when I would stick my head out, of the office door. Take it Easy. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed the last 2 years at Suite Dreams and have booked for 2015...we LOVE this place! Andy and Jamie & Vicki are great innkeepers, and we have been made SO welcome from the 1st year we discovered them. During the time we are "in residence" in this wonderful "Old Town" neighborhood I can pretend that I really do live here - it has ALL the comforts of home, even free parking (a God-send in KW)! The rooms are furnished just the way I would do it, and everything is clean and well taken care of. Sitting out in the garden area in the evening is one of my favorite things as well as going to the little dip pool to sit in the sun with my coffee in the morning. I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and for continuing to make SDI your Key West home. We look forward to seeing you next time. Until then, have a great year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bica raton fl
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect we spent 7 days this year the staff is wonderful the rooms are spacious and very clean. Far enough away from Duval to be quiet and peacef but convenient for walking and biking . We love it there .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawaverl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review Suite Dreams Inn. We are so happy you have continued to make this your Key West home. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

loved this little 'garden retreat'....very clean, everything you need (except tea bags in the room - they are to be found at reception) and peaceful, secure and quiet. def recommend.Very helpful staff

Room Tip: we had the one bedroom garden suite with a fold out couch...perfect for 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for an extremely pleasant 3 nights in June 2014, wished we could have stayed for much longer.

Suite Dreams is tucked away in a quiet residential street with ample parking but is within easy walking distince of the Key West action. Our suite was nicely appointed with homely furnishings and decor and the inn has a leafy urban garden and pluge pool. Laundry facilities are available on-site with snacks/essentials also available to purchase 24/7.

This was one of the most pleasant lodging experiences my wife and I have had in our numerous treks across America and is exactly what we are looking for when attempting to avoid the big chain hotels - an intimate and personal experience staying in a home from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for that kind review. This is when Trip Advisor makes me happy!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to pass on your experience to others. We appreciate your business and hope you will join us for another stay soon. Have a terrific summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#37 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southernmost Point Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#40 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Property: Suite Dreams Inn
Address: 1001 Von Phister St, Key West, FL 33040-4829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West
Suite Dreams Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing