We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place”
Review of New Orleans House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Orleans House
Ranked #53 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I really like this place. 2 thumbs up. Everyone is nice..excellent location. .. Key West is great any time of year. Lots of gay people... I am not but dont hold those who are from doing as they want.
It is right off duvall...right in the middle of everything. The bar can get crazy...so just go to oyher places and you will be ok.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank MarkS3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for New Orleans House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Staff are friendly.
Food is good.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. However, Sometimes the noise from the bar is disturbing.
Apart from all of these, it was great experience and was a lovely place to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westerntraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was a great place to stay while visiting Key West for the first time. The staff were all very friendly. The location right on Duval was perfect, directly in the heart of Key West. The pool bar was a perfect setting. We will remember NYE on the balcony for a long time. This was our first time staying here and we booked for next year already. Thanks Joey & Neil for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Great time had by all...Moses is excellent bartender -- crazy funny, makes great drinks and keeps the crowd hopping. Room was clean, service was good and everyone there was friendly. First time staying here, but won't be the last.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was a great place to stay while I visited key west. Very friendly staff made my stay feel very welcomed and the rooms were very clean and cozy. Right in the heart of key west, off of Duval, it was in the center of everything. Weekends are awesome since the locals come and hang out at the pool and the patio bar. It was very relaxing and I didn't want to leave. I will be staying here again on my next visit. A+!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaStud85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

First time in Key West and in the New Orleans House. Neil......a big thank you for making us both feel so welcome and for all your help during our vacation. It really made our time in the New Orleans House.....Seamas & Michael.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elvisandike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Checked into this hotel thinking it was a great price and not expecting much, but I was mistaken. I was greater at the door with my bag assisted up the stairs. My room was fresh, clean and had everything in needed, fridge, micro and cooling. Great drink specials, great location and great staff.. What more would one want!

Room Tip: My room was over the bar but I was told that and I was out till bar closed so ok for me
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lightly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#54 of 77 in Key West
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#46 of 77 in Key West
543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orleans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans House

Address: 724 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7463
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £111 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Orleans House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all male guesthouse on Duval Street. Part of the Bourbon Street Pub complex. Free breakfast, free happy hour, free gym, free wifi, free cover at the Bourbon Street Pub and the 801. Stay where you play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your New Orleans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans House Hotel Key West
New Orleans House Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing