We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Key West Surprise”

Uva Wine Shop & Bar
Ranked #12 of 111 Shopping in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We carry a selection of Boutique Wines from around the world. We also carry artisan cheeses and an array of tapenades, crostini and spreads. We can make custom gift baskets and provide free delivery. We have a small but comfortable bar, where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a wonderful cheese plate. Uva holds monthly wine tastings and private tastings are available. We are open Monday through Friday, from 12pm to 9pm Saturday 12pm to 7pm and Sunday closed
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Key West Surprise”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I just happened to be biking by this shoppe when we thought we would stop in for a quick look. A least an hour later, after some great conversation and a sampling of fantastic balsamic vinegars, olive oil, wine and cheese, we left thoroughly impressed with the owner, Mark, and Uva. Terrific and unique tastes. We have visited Key West many times and this was definitely a great find that we would highly recommend. And, we are definitely not wine "snobs!"

Helpful?
Thank billcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, 6 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unusual wines and cheeses that you can taste before you buy!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We actually found some amazing wines from Austria in this little wine shop one block off Duval. The owner was knowledgeable with a great personality. He also let us taste several cheeses before we bought. All in all, a nice place to drop in during the day for a nice conversation accompanied by wine tasting and cheese!

Helpful?
Thank JoAnnWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, 6 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Wine Shop with Personality”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I wondered in here on our first day in Key West. Mark, the owner, impressed us both with his expertise in wine and the island. We purchased a delicious bottle of wine, which was very reasonably priced, and got some great island advice. We followed all of his suggestions for dining and touring because they continued to perfectly match what we wanted. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank 329JRL329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, 6 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great wine and cheese shop”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This great little shop down the street from our hotel was the perfect place to stop and pick up a snack to bring back to our room.

The owner Mark was very knowledgeable about cheese and had a great selection to choose from. The smoked Gouda and the many different varieties of goat cheeses were fantastic as a late afternoon appetizer.

Mark was extremely friendly and helpful giving us recommendations for local restaurants and places to visit.

Take the opportunity to stroll of the main drag of Duval St and find this great shop and eat some great cheese!

Helpful?
Thank jkurlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UvaWine, Owner at Uva Wine Shop & Bar, responded to this review, 6 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uva Wine Shop & Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Uva Wine Shop & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing