We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Tree Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Key West
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
67
15
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
15
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bag with towelsflower petalsduval streetenjoy key westfew blockswould definitely stay here againpool area isother guestsevery morninggreat place to staypeggysuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had already booked the Mango Tree when I read some reviews complaining about parking and noise. We arrived with a little trepidation. So parking, we didn't really have an issue and Peggy is on the case anyway. Noise, yeah there is a little but not a huge issue, didn't stop us sleeping. The air conditioner was very loud but we were able to turn it off as the heat wasn't too bad. The inn itself is a delight, really nice, very quaint, just how we imagined it. We had the octagonal suite, very spacious, good shower room and kitchen facilities. Lots of really nice touches, the beautiful flowers already mentioned in other reviews, a beach bag with beach tools in it, how fab is that? Really good quality toiletries, coffee etc. We would definitely stay again if we came to Key West

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LadyMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in the Orchid Suite B march 1-7 2013 which had a private entrance. The room was beautifully decorated with fresh flowers everyday. Peggy the owner was very helpful with any and all questions. Only downfall was trash truck about 3-4am a few mornings picking up dumpsters full of bottles. But didn't hinder our stay. Only one block off Duvall for easy walking. Bikes are a definite to get around. Would recommend this place to all. Beautiful pool which was heated. No kids allowed for a little more peace and quiet. Can't wait to go back. Ask for a suite for that balcony or porch and little kitchenette to make your stay even nicer :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just got back from our third stay at Mango Tree. It was fabulous as always. Peggy and Johnny treat you like friends and the location can't be beat. Rooms are all comfy and Christina keeps them clean and well stocked. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in the room on Simonton st
& it was very noisy at night & early in the morning
The A/c unit kept cycling on & off & was so loud we turned it off
The street noise from trucks,motorcycles, & blaring car radios woke us every night

Other rooms at the Inn might provide a restfull night. But not this one

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here for three nights at the end of June. Drove a rented Harley from Miami so parking wasn't a problem for us. Peggy and Johnny were great hosts! We loved the fresh flowers every day in the room, all picked from the lush gardens surrounding this quaint spot. Our room overlooked the pool, which was a great way to cool off after a steamy bicycle ride or after a morning kayak tour (both of which Peggy helped to arrange). They also offered great suggestions for meals and other activities. And being only being one block off Duval makes the Mango Tree Inn a great place from which to visit all the sites of Key West. Would highly recommend! Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool or facing the back of the inn.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedski7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews