We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ESCARGOT EVER!”
Review of Bistro Sole - CLOSED

Bistro Sole
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Local Seafood with a French and American twist. We serve Lunch, Sunday Brunch and Dinner, in a large outdoor garden surrounded by mature tropical trees and lush palms highlighted by bird of paradise. Our spectacular indoor dining room harks back to the Parisian bistros of the 19th century with warm wood and an enormous chandelier
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well, since a long time I was waiting the opening of this place and listening comments, when I had the chance to go, really enjoyed one of my best meals in Key West, escargots amazing! Service, the place itself, the crew, all was one of my best experiences in this paradise in the South

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank equinox600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnrkw, Manager at Bistro Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello equinox600

Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. We are very happy you enjoyed your bistro experience. We are also happy that you enjoyed your escargot! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting Bristo Sole durning my recent stay in Key West. This restaurant was recommend by a friend and I couldn't be happier with my decision to dine here with my family. The outside seating is delightful while the service of not only the wait staff + the owners was incredible. Personally I had their yellowtail salad while my relative enjoyed a slice of prime rib which both dishes were amazing. This is the kind of place that keeps you coming back for more. Overall a incredible experience and highly recommended for those either traveling or local.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SFROCKSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnrkw, Manager at Bistro Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello SFROCKSTAR,
Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that you joined us while visiting Key West. Glad you enjoyed your salad and prime rib. We hope to see you "come back for more" the next time you are in the neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bistro Sole is one of the best restaurants of it's kind. The nightly specials are amazing. The food is fresh, wonderful and well worth the value. The atomsphere is fantastic it is quiet and refreshing. You really feel comfortable and well taken care of by everyone on staff. The owner/chef John is very well liked by his customers and he as well as his staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcomed and that you enjoyed every aspect of the meal. The staff is very professional and hard working. The food has so much flavor and passion put in to it. The flavors blend so well and every dish is crafted wonderfully. We had a large party and had at least 4 different appetizers, salad and 5 - 7 different meals and everyone at are table was satisfied, felt appreciated and couldn't wait to have some more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkbpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnrkw, Manager at Bistro Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi mkbpike,
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you and your entire party enjoyed the Bistro Sole'. It is nice to have a chance to try so many dishes during one meal. Chef John and Chef du Cuisine Brian put so much thought and pride into each dish. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A friend had recommended trying out this new spot on White Street and boy are we glad we took his recommendation. Had a wonderful brunch there. Food was impeccable, service was prompt and friendly, the menu was interesting and well priced.
The food completely exceeded my expectations. Everything was fresh, well seasoned and delicious...OMG a BLT with Bacon, Avocado and Pork Belly! Brilliant! The Duck Rillets were perfect...a lovely experience.
Can't wait to go back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bocabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnrkw, Manager at Bistro Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Bocabear,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. So glad you enjoyed your sandwich and duck rillettes. Please come back and join us for dinner. The menu is just as mouth watering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a delightful dinner. Our service was great, highlighted by our great server, daughter of the owner, who could not have been nicer. She is a senior in high school earning money for a gap year so bump up your tips. She is worth it. As we were leaving John, the owner, came up and asked how we enjoyed our dinner. Nice touch!

Thank Billfromvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnrkw, Manager at Bistro Sole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hey Billfromvermont,
So glad you had a nice meal and a nice time at Bistro Sole'. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your kind words about Megan,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Sole also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing