We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the space, the location , the porch, washer...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Bahama Living Area Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
Grand Bahama Living Area
Grand Bahama - Living/Dining Area
Grand Bahama, 
Bedroom 1, King
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 2 - Double Queens
Grand Bahama
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Pool / seating area
Courtyard / grilling area
Just 1/2 block from Duval Street
in pool table and seating
in pool seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

3 of have just stayed at the paradise suite at Bahama house 415 Bahama street key west it was lovely everything you need is there very clean some small things needed attention broken mosquito screens Make it look scruffy and paintwork outside could do with a freshen other than that it's great location excellent And the back relaxing area and the small pool was again great we really enjoyed our stay there and would certainly recommend to others

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your positive review and we are very pleased you had a great vacation. Our guests are extremely important to us as is our property. The entire exterior has recently been completely sealed is nearing completion of painting. We do endeavor to complete these tasks so as not to disturb our guests.

Thank you again - we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the space, the location , the porch, washer & dryer. Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the Bahama House. Steps from downtown, steps from our daughter's rehearsal dinner venue. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, easy code access. Our stay there was fabulous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you, thank you! We are very fortunate to be right in the heart of Key West and close to so many great venues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in The Grand Bahama Suite. We really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Key West.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dina126
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just one block from all the action yet very quiet at night. The Grand Bahama Suite was extremely comfortable for our party of four. Clean, nice amenities, lovely pool and plenty of large towels! There was construction going on next door and behind so the pool was not a relaxing place during the day. Since the outside work appeared to be wrapping up, this should not a problem for future renters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the property and the area, we are so fortunate to be in center of it all in Key West. ---
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your trip to Key West and your stay at The Key West Bahama House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Looking forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristen B
Turbotville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Bahama House was such a great find. The location was perfect and the pool area was amazing. The house was clean and had all the amenities we could have asked for. Thee online photos don't even do it justice. I would definitely stay here anytime we come to Key West.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Key West is an incredible place and we are fortunate to have such a great location to experience it from.
We look forward to your next trip to Key West!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supermanf...
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Old Town Find”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We got very lucky to book a half block from family who had booked for a family wedding and our First visit to Key West. This apartment filled our needs, with 3 rooms. Great communication, with just some minor problems. The painting crew called my phone off paper we had on dash of car to tell me they wanted to cover my car with plastic while they painted next door. We cooked some, found all we needed for that. One of the two bath rooms is very tight, but works. Beds very comfortable, the light for security in King room is very bright. Would suggest they cover these windows with dark curtains for guests. Floors do squeak, but house is very old. Im older than the other 4 that stayed, and tried to avoid trips up stairs to get in apartment with two bad knees. Secure( punch code entry with dead bolt) and very quiet for our stay. But, the plus is only one block from Duval allowed us to do all we wanted in sight seeing. Would Highly recommend this for a great stay in Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and on site pool with free wifi
Liked least: Light issue in King room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing