We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very happy we found this gem of a hotel!! .........The staff were great, rooms beat our expectations......... Complete with modern kitchen and laundry. Great location near all the action but far enough away to be quite. We were going to stay somewhere else and very glad we didn't. Highly recommend this small luxury hotel. My kids loved it. The morning sun hits the pool perfectly. Oh yeah....the turn down service with fresh muffins and ice cream in the freezer is a wonderful touch!! They also have beach access. We will be regulars here from now on. Hats off to the staff and management. You are the bomb!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

I'm glad too that you found us...and thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were touring Florida and picking hotels as we went. It was our second visit to Key West having first visited 10 years ago. Saw this place on the net and booked ahead by phone. Glad we did as it was by far the best place we stayed in.
The suites are clustered round two small landscaped pools. You get unlimited free bottled water and fruit smoothies there. Additionally in a late afternoon happy hour you get free wine and snacks. That obviously is attractive but not a reason to stay in itself.
The whole place is very stylish and modern and the rooms in particular were very well equipped. The 1 bed room we had was on two levels with the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The entrance itself was on what we Brits call the first floor although it would be floor two to US residents. There was a steep flight of stairs to climb to the front door. That means we would not recommend it to people of limited mobility. Don't know if all the suites are like that.
The free parking is a boon and the location good - next to "Southernmost on the Beach". It’s close to Duval Street but if it's action you want it's a fair trek as all the lively stuff is at the far end.
We probably will not be returning to Key West - been there and done it (twice). We would recommend the Santa Maria suites to others though.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank trekker512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed as a party of 2 couples in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, well equipped and basically perfect for our needs. They are ideally situated in the heart of Key West within easy access of some fantastic bars, restaurants etc. We hired some bikes from across the road which were around $20 dollars per bike and were well worth it. We covered a huge amount of the lower part of Key West and really enjoyed every minute of it. The Santa Maria Suites were perfect in every way, staff were helpful, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. The pool area was clean and quiet. Happy hour was from 4 to 5.30(I think) free wine etc :-), fresh muffins and mini ice creams delivered to your room at night time. I would highly recommend these apartments for location, service, staff, cleanliness, amenities. You won't find anything better!!!

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have spent 2 night, with our 3 kids.
Staff was very nice, welcoming, helpful.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet.
The kitchen was great, I would have loved to have an expresso machine ;-)
Muffins are great too.

The hotel is perfectly located, the swimming pools are not the biggest I know, but very nice and pleasant.

We loved the bar next to the swimming pool, with complimentary drinks, smoothies, lemonade and sun blockers.

We'll be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pascal_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Never having been to Key West, we chose Santa Maria Suites from the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. It was, all it was said to be! The suites were beautifully decorated, clean and modern. The lovely kitchens were contemporary with state of the art appliances. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Loved the complimentary smoothies by the pools and the ice cream and muffins that were placed in our room everyday. The location was very convenient to Duvall St. and the ocean. We will come back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArtzeFartze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed this sweet resort for fantasy fest and had a wonderful time, The staff was only outmatched by the actual accommodations themselves I had a two room suite up and downstairs gourmet kitchen dual shower headed master bathroom the entire place was well appointed. The ambrosia restaurant that was connected is also a first-class Japanese restaurant. I would recommend this resort anyone wants first-class accommodations well situated in the town of Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oracle-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

I'm glad you enjoyed Ambrosia's Restaurant too. and thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I must say I am very picky when it comes to staying places. Santa Maria suites NEVER disappoints! I have stayed here several times, as I live in Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is great, the rooms are always very clean, you cannot beat the location. The pool is awesome and they have the best smoothies! Also set us up with scooter rentals and anything else you need when you are there. I dont even like muffins and their muffins are the best! I always bring some home with me! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you are going to Key West.

Room Tip: Every room is good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business again...and again. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return again….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating!

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,218 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,843 reviews
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £322 - £648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Suites Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing