We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$374
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$486
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$287
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$499
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$1,147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
1,648
216
50
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,648
216
50
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree smoothiesdove ice cream barsfresh muffinsbi levelfull kitchenturn down servicetwo bedroom suitewasher and dryerduval streethappy hourwine coolerpool areasouthernmost pointhalf bathbottled waterevery eveningliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved the place!!!! Nordi, Sophia and Dusti all were great and so helpful! It is just a awesome ace to stay will come back for sure! My daughter loved the turn down each night and the smoothies! The pool is beautiful and so clean and we loved room 30!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the 5 Star rating.

I'm glad you enjoyed the resort ...thank you for all the kind words. Thank you for remembering so many staff names...Sophia, Dusti and Nordi.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our second trip to KW and my intentions were to stay closer to Duval St. We had first booked the Hyatt Wynward Point but it was a little too far then we changed to the Parrot Key and with the distance and area it was in we changed to the Santa Marie.
The staff over the phone was great, and when we arrived they were even better. We got on the island around 11:30 and to the Santa Marie around 1 PM, our room wasn’t ready but Nordy was quick to act and got us in the room in 45 minutes. By the way, Nordy even called our room after we were in and wanted to know if all was fine and asked if we needed anything. We did need extra hangers as I asked and we had them in less than five minutes, that’s great service. The area where the hotel sits is the best on the island and very quiet, even with Duval a block away. The pool area is very beautiful and clean, the pool staff is out every morning at 6:30 quietly arranging everything for the day. I would be up early and watch this older gentleman surgically line up each of the 30 – 40 chars around the pool then sweep every lower entry to each room.
Charles and Amber worked at the pool bar and became family in the seven days we were there; they are truly great at what they do.
The cost of the hotel is expensive but you soon find out you get what you pay for. The free smoothies, muffins and ice cream are nice but the way you are treated and the large clean suites make it worth the extra money. We stayed on a ground floor king and it was great for the 5 of us, so much room and the washer and dryer was used every day. The room cleaning staff was a little inconsistent with the times they serviced the room and the way the room was cleaned. Sometimes they seemed to a little distracted from their responsibilities and being in the service business myself, I would have to say that the cleaning staff was the only weak link in the chain.
The desk and bar staff will arrange for all you adventure, transportation and dinning need with out hesitation and always find the time to give great tips for having a great time. Quick note: you don’t need a car in this area, we walked every day up and down Duval and if you take you time it’s a great experience or grab a cab if you’re tired after a few drinks.
We will defiantly return to this resort and would like to thank all of the staff at Santa Maria for a great vacation experience.

Room Tip: Lower King Suite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MCIFARETTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the 5 Star rating.

I'm glad you enjoyed the resort ...thank you for all the kind words. I'm so happy so many of the staff you remembered in your comments ...Nordi, Charles and Amber.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A luttle bit of paradise in key west!
It is located off the sound of duval street. It is arranged fir guests to get chais, umbrellas and towels at the beach. Rooms are clean. The staff is friendly. Some free happy hour wine and snacks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Meggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the 5 Star rating.

I'm glad you enjoyed the resort ...thank you for all the kind words. Happy hour is a great time to relax and get ready for the evening.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We drove from Fort Lauderdale to Key West and arrived at Santa Maria Suites in about 3 1/2 hours.
Perfect size hotel with 2 pools and great suites...we booked a two bedrooms unit with a full kitchen, salon, powder room and 2 bathrooms.
The staff want you to be satisfied and make you feel like you're part of their family.
The complimentary wine and smoothies on the pool are also very appreciated when happy hour comes in.
Would have book more nights if we knew that it would be that great.
Thanks for our amazing experience...we will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JFR1Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you for the 5 Star rating.

I'm glad you enjoyed the resort ...thank you for all the kind words. Happy Hour is a great time to meet and talk while enjoying a glass of wine.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with another couple for 3 nights. Perfect location for us. Santa Maria Suites is located near the Southernmost Point. We rented bicycles and were able to travel around the island comfortably. The hotel and rooms were spacious, modern and clean. It's far enough away from the congested end of Duval Street to enjoy a peaceful stay, but just a short bike ride away from all the entertainment. It's not oceanfront, however it does have access to very nice beach amenities. Katrina in the front office was helpful and gracious with any of our requests and inquiries. Charles who worked at the pool smoothie bar was another stand out employee. Not only does he make a delicious smoothie, he went above and beyond helping us get directions for a store we wanted to visit. We wish we could have stayed another day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon!

Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating! I'm glad you enjoyed the service from Katrina and Charles.

The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,
Steve Mungall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews