We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't be beat!”
Reviewed 21 January 2010

With an ideal location, a serene setting, convenient kitchen setup, high-standard amenities, and unbelievable service, I will be sure to stay here every time I visit Key West.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    204
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
720
524
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We just returned from our stay at Santa Maria Suites. This is a great hotel for families. It's located on the quiet end of Duval Street, but there is still plenty of activity. The suite has two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room. We stopped at the local food store and bought snacks and drinks.

The staff here are fantastic. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Ken booked our fishing trip for us, had restaurant suggestions and even helped print our boarding passes. Every night the staff comes in with muffins, Dove ice cream bars and mini chocolates.

We'll definitely be returning here on our next trip to key West.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We usually reserve a suite in any hotel and must confess that the one we had at this beautiful resort hotel exceeded all expectations. There is a 42" TV in each bedroom and the living room and that is just the beginning. The master bath has a spacious double headed shower that is glass enclosed and shares the room with twin wash bowl sinks! The second bedroom had it's own lovely bath.
The kitchen is a state of the art experience with pull out refrig and freezer drawers in the granite topped island. All appliances are amazing! The fresh muffins brought to our door in the evenings, the complimentary Dove ice cream and Dove chocolates, and the quality complimentary toiletries all spoke volumes about the way the management of this unique hotel values it's guests! And all hotel personnel made us more than welcome!!! What a unique and marvelous home away from home. I had better stop now or I'll sound like a paid advertisement. In all good faith, don't miss this jewel!
Martin Baker

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocarealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Stayed here with my husband and two young daughters. We were very pleasantly surprised with the accomodations, location and service. Santa Maria Suites are located off Duval at the quiet end, near many local tourist sites, beaches, shopping and restaurants. The rooms were trendy, cozy and very comfortable. We enjoyed having a full kitchen for our daughters and thoroughly enjoyed the pools. We highly recommend Santa Maria Suites.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mandemhamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Clean, stylish, modern, accomodating, friendly, relaxing.

This is a great place to spend a few days in Key West in luxurious surroundings, a few minutes from anywhere you might want to be (a car, scooter, bike, or electric car is really a great thing to have here.)
There are great restaurants nearby, beautiful stores and galleries.

The management here couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
(One downside is that all the beds seem to be queen or king sized) so if you have need for twin beds you had better know that in advance (memo to ownership: get beds like on cruise ships that can either be made together (as a king queen) or separate as twins.

Come here expecting the best and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

These condo/apartments were originally built to sell for $1 Million each - then of course the economy tanked so therefore it is now the Santa Maria Hotel. We stayed here in May for my husband's birthday. We loved it. We loved that they have their own parking and you do not have to pay extra for it. The condo is beautiful, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine & dryer, great rooms, beautiful bathrooms with steam shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Every morning they would bring fresh muffins and leave them on the kitchen counter for us. We also loved the frozen drinks and cheese by the pool. The only negative is that you have to drive everywhere as it is not in the heart of Key West but the positives outweigh the only negative by far. The Santa Maria is out of our favorite hotels in all of Key West.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGuzmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Santa Maria Suites is located in the quieter side of Key West, just two blocks away from the "Southernmost Point of the US", and about 10 minutes walk from Hemingway's House. It is one of the few hotels close enough to the historic city that accept small children. Our kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool, and daily ice cream. The suites are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable, the only drawbacks are the small size of the bedrooms.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jast64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,740 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites Hotel

Property: Santa Maria Suites Hotel
Address: 1401 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Santa Maria Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Suites Hotel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing