We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time at Rose Lane Villas..”
Review of Rose Lane Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose Lane Villas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome time at Rose Lane Villas..”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at RLV for 3 days/2 nights during the first weekend of May while passing through Key West on an extended road trip. We booked Villa Grande since there were 6 gents and we required comfortable sleeping arrangements, extra bathroom and enjoy a spacious common area to kick back and enjoy down time. The villa was awesome! The folks at the front office were incredibly hospitable and quickly handled the very few minor nits we had upon check-in. They were also gracious enough to allow us late checkout on the day of our departure.

The location of RLV is truly ideal. Its located right off Duval Street in the center of everything, close to most main attractions, and easy to find once you get your bearings. Bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. all right around the corner or within a few blocks. Off street parking (for 1 vehicle) right outside the villas made it very convenient to unload/load luggage and if you need access to your vehicle here and there. Small pool in the back was quaint although we did not use it too much. It was great to take a quick dip to cool off a few times during the late afternoons.

All in all, RLV really lived up to the hype. I travel very often and do TONS of research on accomodations for my group. There are certain places that enhance your experience in a location that really makes you want to come back (or never leave).. this is one of those places!! I was reluctant to write this review to make sure this place is available next time I head down to KW.. but gotta give credit where its due! Thanks again RLV! We'll be back...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eNYCe411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    50
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guantanamo, Cuba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The location is perfect plus free parking in the back that leads to all the excitement on Duvall st. Fantastic service & rooms for a great price too, Very comfy bed & couch, the Villas have everything you need, it felt like I was renting the place and living there! I will definitely stay here again in the near future! I love that place! Plus they don't issue you no card key or regular key they have security numbers that you have to punch in to get into your Villa. Overall everything is Excellent! Outstanding! & Perfect!

Room Tip: I don't think there was a fitness center????
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We only stayed for a couple of days so we ate nearby, but if we stayed longer, we would have definitely used the kitchen facilities. The location is very convenient. The sofa is a bit uncomfortable, but I think it may have been something like a futon. The bedroom was kind of small, but the living area was very nice. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldTownManor, Manager at Rose Lane Villas, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
We thank these guests for taking the time to write this great review! We're happy to read they enjoyed our location, free parking and well-equipped Villa.

Guest feedback is very important to us. If there are any reasons why this review was 4 stars and not 5, we invite the guest to contact us directly. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed in Villa Vista for 4 days at the beginning of April. I can say we were all very impressed!!! The location is unsurpassed! The accommodations were really nice and I enjoyed getting some reading done by the pool while sipping on a wonderful beverage from Fat Tuesday when there was (very little) down time! You are literally five steps from Duval but I did not hear it at night! Everything we wanted to do was only a short walk away. Check-in was a breeze, and anyone who I encountered was extremely kind. It was a wonderful first trip to Key West, and when we return I will definitely be staying here! One criticism I do have is the lack of full length mirrors in the bedrooms for us ladies :) Other than that, everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Villa Vista faces the pool which is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leahW918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This us becoming an annual getaway! Great service, wonderful staff and fabulous location! We were able to walk everywhere and my daughter loved being so close to the pool. I tend to forget about the trash and food trucks that come through early on Mondays but they run by pretty quick. Thanks for another great year!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My daughter lives in Key West and got married at The Old Town Manor in September 2011, which was a phenomenal experience in itself. When I come to Key West to visit my daughter I always stay at The Old Town Manor. This time I had my 7 year old granddaughter with me, and trying to keep The Old Town Manor true to the concept of a Bed & Breakfast, they recommended the Rose Lane Villas. I was familiar with Rose Lane Villas, but had never stayed there. It was perfect! We stayed in the Villa Alta which was on the second floor. It was very spacious and clean with a large porch overlooking the pool. The pool is unique because it is nestled between the Villas and surrounding buildings, making it very private, quiet, and relaxing. To keep people from wandering in off the street to use the pool, they have privacy gates with push button combination locks so you didn't have to keep up with a gate key every time you left the facilities. And of course, the location is perfect. Half a block off Duval St. and within walking distance of all the major sights and attractions. All of this, along with the friendliest staff on the island! I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This place is the perfect place to stay when you vacation in Key West! Our group of 6 was greeted by the friendliest staff. Sam took our picture for the website and even gave some of us nicknames that stuck the whole trip...right "cheeky"! We stayed in Villa Grande which is half a block to Duval but nice, quiet and private. The pool was great for relaxing. The breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was delicious and relaxing. Everyone at the Villas was very professional and did everything to make our stay perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKathyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.2 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Lane Villas

Property: Rose Lane Villas
Address: 522 Rose Ln # 524, Key West, FL 33040-6810
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet lane in the heart of Old Town Key West, Rose Lane Villas is easy to find but difficult to leave. Here at the Villas, you have the best of both worlds - idyllic haven located just steps from the din of Duval. It's as close to the action as you'll get without sacrificing a good night's sleep. Our 1, 2, and 3 bedroom Villas are generously equipped for your island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rose Lane Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Lane Villas Hotel Key West
Rose Lane Villas Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing