We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-MAZ-ING!!”
Review of Latitudes

Latitudes
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitudes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Latitudes Restaurant, located on the private island of Sunset Key provides fresh flavorful cuisine with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico. A delicious, ever-evolving "work of art" menu incorporates locally sourced fresh fish and tropical fruits cuisine. Luxuriate while dining in the Ernest Hemingway Room, where photos of author, fisherman and former Key West resident adorn the walls or outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where tiki torches illuminate the night sky magnifying the glorious Key West sunsets.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A-MAZ-ING!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This restaurant was simply amazing! After a short, scenic boat ride (with air conditioning), we arrived at the beautiful island of Sunset Key. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The restaurant is absolutely gorgeous with the most stunning beach front views. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Their drinks were also very tasty, especially the key lime colada! Yum! I would absolutely love to go back to this place the next time we are in Key West.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank loribeth_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,742
    559
    207
    104
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Even better than imagined!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Everything was perfect, from the Key Lime Martini and Lobster Bisque to the Yellow Tail Snapper and the Key Lime pie (pie seriously none better!). Service was excellent. Eating right on the beach - priceless! We had the most perfect table possible. (I didn't know you can stay on sunset key as part of the Westin) Would go back in a heartbeat. Must be amazing for breakfast or lunch. This place made me feel so happy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank icu812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best view in Key West”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were staying on Sunset Key for the weekend, and wanted to eat there on our frst night so we could just relax and not fight the crowds in Key West. The restaurant is in a perfect location on the island. We were given a great table right in the front for great sunset pictures. Our dinner was fine, although my husband's order got screwed up and he had to wait for his meal while the rest of us ate our meals. The server was just ok, and blamed the kitchen on the mix up. Beautiful spot... Service needs improvement!
Be careful if you have a table in the sand... My husband got horrible bites all over his ankles.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Service with Killer Views!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Absolutely a perfect evening. We had a reservation for 6:45 pm & as previous stated , your reservation time is the time at which you should be at the pier (to take the 5-10 min free ferry ride to Sunset key). We were seated immediately & were given the table we requested. We were in heat all day & requested a great ocean view buts indoors in the air conditioning. Boy did they deliver on a perfect view! We started with lobster & crab cake....loaded. With mseafood & not too bready-very good! I had seared sea scallops & my husband had the special, which was surf & turf - the midst TENDER tenderloin with a lobster tail). We finished with key lime pie. Loved it all ! You can stay well past sunset & have drinks at the outdoor bar !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susanbanthony62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent with fantastic views”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I love this restaurant, the atmosphere is amazing, the restaurant is beautiful. I really enjoyed The yellow tail snapper. Recommend

Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitudes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Latitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing