We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
1,179
343
130
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
343
130
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgreat locationserenity poolcero bodegapoolside restaurantresort feeduval streetbeautiful hotelfront desk staffnice balconywithin walking distancepool arearooms are largefew blockstrip to key westper dayold town
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed here in Dec 2015. The only new hotel in Key West for over 20 years. Great location for the harbour area and downtown close to all you need to see in Key West.

The hotel is modern with nicely furnished rooms and good facilities but a bit more expensive than surrounding hotels.

Three issues we experienced with this hotel

1) Parking........very small parking spaces......90 rooms and 60 parking spaces a big issue if you plan to come and go a lot

2) The staff (except for the concierge) were indifferent not unfriendly but not helpful

3) The layout is most confusing hard to figure out how to get from place to place in the hotel without walking long distances

Room Tip: Choose one with access to the reception area
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Cliff D.,
You are absolutely correct that the unique location of The Marker Resort is very convenient and close to all you need to see in Key West. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about your recent visit. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend to get away for the Christmas holiday. The resort is super clean and quiet. We reserved the basic king room and were pleasantly surprised how big it was, bathroom was huge. Staff was pleasant but we didn't see much of them. The location is great, far enough from the riff raff on Duval but close enough to walk to. The only complaint we had was the hallways have some sort of industrial strength air freshener pumped in that knocked our socks off it was so strong but luckily it never permeated the rooms. Also the resort was a bit "cold" feeling. Clean and nice but lacking in atmosphere or warmth.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear HRiley,
We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to The Marker Resort in Key West! We are very pleased that you found our resort “great, super clean and quiet”, and appreciated our perfect location. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable stay in a modern setting design, and we are disappointed that this style did not appeal to you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. We arrived before check-in which was no problem, our room was ready, we were given coupons for complimentary cocktails. There is parking under the hotel. The room was exactly what the website showed and super clean. The staff is friendly efficient. So if you are looking for a hotel that is clean, accommodating, with a friendly staff in a great location in Key West, then I highly recommend you check out The Marker Waterfront Resort. Pricey but worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Julia D.,
“Absolutely amazing” is the ultimate praise that made us extremely proud of what we do each day! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and “can’t say enough great things” about our resort.
Thank you for posting such a positive review, and for sharing your personal experience with our team that reconfirms our commitment to providing friendly and helpful service to our guests. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

fantastic, quiet location, everything tastefully decorated, all new, modern style, plenty of space. Arrived 11am and got straight to our room which was great. Cleaning staff still need training, they are relentlessly noisy so don't plan on any afternoon siesta. You are right on the boardwalk so easy walk past the marina, great location.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tripstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear Tripstaken,
It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us at The Marker Resort! We appreciate your recognition of so many of our hallmarks, such as our quite location, new modern style with tasteful decoration. Your comments and feedback are important to us, as is the comfort of our guests, and we apologize for the noise issue you experienced. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, and giving us a chance to correct it. Please visit us again and allow us to provide you with a memorable stay!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel far exceeded our expectations ... it was beautiful, clean, modern and a perfect location. The underground parking was great and we never had a problem finding a spot. We were welcomed with a smile and given our room straight away and what a superb room. It was large and airy and a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom was fantastic in everyway. We were given tokens for a complimentary cocktail which was a great touch.
We walked to Starbucks and had breakfast everyday. The walk to Duval street took 10 mins and we're slow walkers !!
The pool was lovely and towels provided were easy to find.
Couldn't find fault if I wanted. Definitely recommend .. superb.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank higgins8294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear higgins8294,
Such thoughtful comments as “WOW” and “the hotel far exceeded our expectations” are highly appreciated by our Team at The Marker Resort! Thank you! We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved our resort. Thank you once again for posting such a positive review, and for sharing your personal experience with our team that reconfirms our commitment to providing friendly and helpful service to our guests. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another “fantastic” stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews