We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I'm not hard to please. Quit room..comfortable bed ...in house movies..coffee maker ... snack bar...and most important great view from a private balcony.
We stayed in large oceanfront suite....don't know why my wife booked it..
Full service kitchen and room for eight...but we weren't planning a dinner party and my wife wasn't cooking....arrived late ...no mini bar...coffee but no cream..no movies
Next morning..view ok if your deaf and have severe cervical arthritis limiting neck rotation and flexion...otherwise you will hear loud traffic and ambulance sirens blasting from the nearby crowded street...you will see dirty seaweed and rocks on your beach from your balcony..you will also see and hear 2 or 3 of your neighbors on their balcony.
Lastly,we were told at check in we would be getting free breakfast and were surprised they really meant "continental".
The workout room was awful. The pool average. The service top notch. The people were very nice and we have been promised a full refund for the one night we stayed before checking our early.

Room Tip: Don't book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldenretrieversareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not an acceptable one. We do hope you have contacted the hotel directly and have spoken to a Manager or someone that could address the problems that occurred while you were here. We pride ourselves on a great property and service, however are realistic in knowing that to achieve this takes constant attention and training. Both our good comments and our poor comments are appreciated and help us improve our four diamond hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    653
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
553
1,493
51
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The rooms were pretty small, although nicely furnished. Found it difficult to locate the room, the directions from the front desk are pretty muddy. Average bathroom, nothing interesting. Our room (I think most rooms) are along the outside corridor, and we were facing the street, so pretty loud. If we'd been there for more than one night I would have asked to change rooms to other side of hotel.

Front desk staff are polite and aloof, that may be their thing. Glass of champagne on check in is a nice touch. Free wifi in lobby, but expensive wifi in room.

I found the hotel to be overpriced for what you get and the location. Although there is a shuttle into town, it's pretty far. Next time I'd stay closer to town and shop around a bit more before booking.

Room Tip: stay away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We understand that every guest has a different need for when they come to Key West and our hotel can accommodate all. We encourage people to call ahead and speak to us so that we can suggest what the best room types are for their vacation because all of our standard rooms have no view: they look out to the open air walkways, which is described on all of our websites and all hotel confirmations. We also offer complimentary hard wired internet in all of our rooms as well as free wifi in our lobby and our pool area. Both our good comments and our poor comments are appreciated and help us improve our four diamond hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed for three nights in a one bed-roomed Presidential suite and could not fault the facilities of this hotel in any way.
On arrival we were offered a glass of sparkling white wine which was very welcome after a long journey.The room itself was large with a good sized balcony and first-rate kitchen and dining facilities. There was plenty of sunbathing spots to choose from in the grounds and the pool was of a reasonable size.
We found the shuttle service to and from Duval Street easy to use - it runs every hour - with helpful and informative drivers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKPinkPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We rented a condo here, and it had everything we needed to prepare our own foods. The food around Key West is good, but we were missing some homestyle cooking of our own and we were happy with their kitchen amenities. The furniture is clean, nice, and plush. Bed was firm and cozy, with soft fitted-sheets. Glass of champagne greeted our arrival.

Only complaints are that the beachside isn't much of a beach and half of the jacuzzi's jets did not function properly.

But it was quiet for everything else that was happening in the area. The shuttle was convenient as well.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KJS7771971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and thanks for informing us of the issue you experienced. It is comments such as these that assist us in improving our service and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Good location, but the rooms are very noisy when the doors open and close. I mean it is a bang when the outer door closes.

Room Tip: The rooms are all going to be noisy because of the set up of the outer door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiutah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for letting us know if the issue you experienced. It is comments such as these that assist us in improving our service and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Wonderfully clean! The pool and beach area are steps from your room. Jet ski rentals are on site and the tour was amazing, we went around the entire island. Happy hour in the bar/ restaurant is buy one drink get one free. The free shuttle to downtown is great, but fills up quickly in the early evening. Drinks poolside are about $10. Quiet location which was nice after a busy, rowdy evening downtown. Nice beach side walk to Denny's or iHop for breakfast. Wonderfull experience and would stay again if we ever go back to Key West. I did not see a lot of small children. It seems to cater to a more adult crowd. Most people were between 30 and 50.

Room Tip: Some rooms have beach access from a balcony, but if it is not a suite the walk is roughly 45 seconds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves with our wonderful service and food. We hope on your next return you choose to stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

if your room is behind the Blue Bar your view is obstructed and the noise from the refigeration units was too much.
Rooms clean and large, nice full kitchen but not necessary if you eat out each night.
the bathroom shower and tub were both huge but real low water pressure.
Really small beach with nasty sand
Id rather stay closer to down town

Room Tip: dont stay in building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterdcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review. Every guest has a different need for when they come to Key West and our hotel can accommodate all. We encourage people to call ahead and speak to us so that we can suggest what the best room types are for their vacation. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing