We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was hesitant because of the location and lack of photos on the web site showing water. Not the best location on key west but the water view rooms are very nice. Good - away from Duval, a shuttle, spectacular rooms, water sports on site, great staff ,good pool and bar ( although small and only a few chairs get sun in the afternoon). Bad - it is 20 minutes to Duval and the shuttle runs on the hour so you have to plan, close to US 1 so some noise, if you don't get a water view room you might end up looking at a commercial area. I was lucky and because of my platinum status and great work by the manager got an upgrade.

Room Tip: Water view 1 bedroom penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay; were happy you had a good time and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is our third time here and I must say this was the best of all. The staff was amazing, from the doormen, the host and hostess at the front deck to the room attendants. This trip was a mix of business with a couple of days of relax time. Alan who is the Director of Sales & Marketing, Cara, Sales Manager and Maydel, Groups Coordinator were so professional and amazing with everything I requested for my meeting, breakfast break, luncheon, dinner (a Key West Luau) and sleeping room arrangements. They went out of their way to help in any way we needed and this may sound crazy, but they made us feel like Family. I cannot say enough about them. The Tavern N' Town Restaurant was excellent. The pool side bar known as the Blue Bar served good food and drinks. Everyday are room was made immaculate by the cleaning staff. The resort is one of the premier places my wife & I have ever stayed at and we highly recommend this resort hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor poll side suites have direct access to the poll via circular stairs. Third floor suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

It was great having you back and it was our pleasure to make sure everything met or exceeded your standards. I will share your comments with the staff as we all like to hear when we do a good job. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

From check in to check out the staff consistently provided world class service. First impression was excellent from Ron, our shuttle driver, who picked us up from the airport. Between Ron and Manny, who ran the shuttle from the resort to Duvall Street, getting around town could not be easier. They provided tips and recommendations which enhanced our Duvall experience. The resort itself is very quiet, which is exactly what was needed to unwind for the week. Note, it is quiet because there is little within walking distance, but the shuttle makes it easy to find shops and restaurants.
This is not the resort I would take the kids or young family. The beach is a bit of an exaggeration. However, Key West is not known as the family beach destination

The small rooms are a bit cramped, but ok if all you need is a clean room to sleep. If possible stay in one of the suites. See hotel website for details. We were upgraded the second night of our stay for the rest of the week as a surprise from work. Our suite had a balcony and rooftop access. Much nicer to see the famous sunset than sharing it on Mallory Square with the thousand cruise ship passengers. The pool side service was excellent and again,very peaceful and quiet. With limited flights in and out of Key West,this is a great place to wait if arriving in Key West before official check in or leaving late in the afternoon. So pack that bathing suit and change of clothes in the carry on bag

If we happen to go back to Key West, this is were we would stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a really nice review of our hotel it is appreciated; we try to make every one's stay a relaxing visit to Key West as this is a kick back island and it sounds like yours was just that; we look forward to welcoming you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Words cannot describe how wonderful this place is. It is by far the nicest place I have ever stayed. You are treated like royalty from the entire staff. The pictures do not do the rooms justice. You receive champagne at check in, you are pampered poolside and the shuttle drivers are better than any tour guides in Key West! I can't see enough wonderful things about this property! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

We appreciate you talking time to post your comments and are glad you had such a memorable time; thank you for pick us to spend your vacation and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Loved everything about this awesome resort. This is our second time staying here and we will be back. From the moment Haley checked us in and welcomed us with champagne it only got better. She was extremely personable and professional as was the entire welcoming staff. Our Suite was wonderful. Full kitchen with beautiful dining and living room area. Graciously furnished and well cared for. Great Jacuzzi tub and shower in the spacious master suite. Excellent sunrise and sunset views. The Tavern N' Town Restaurant was fabulous and my husband got us coffee from the lobby every morning. Ron by the pool took care of our every need there and the Blue Bar served great food and drinks. The room was immaculate and the cleaning staff kept it that way every day. We highly recommend this resort hotel. They exemplify the high standards and quality Marriott is know for.

Room Tip: We like the 500 building for views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygirl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your high recommendation we do appreciate you take your time to leave detailed comments about your stay; thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Visited this place recently with family
Too pricey for what it offers - not even coffee in the lobby
No children's area either
Location is not really beachside as it may say
Look for another option if possible.
I would not go back here easily

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IES2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I'm sorry we were not the type hotel you were looking for and hope you do find one that fits your needs more as Key West is a great place to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Loved this resort. We called fom the airport for the shuttle pick up...they were waiting for us when the luggage came out. Very quick check in, with complementary champagne for us...perhaps because we are platinum members. We paid for two nights and used points for the other two. We were upgraded to a fabulous suite. I can't say enought about how beautiful and elegant the suite was. Full kitchen with stainless appliances. Dishes, glasses, silverware.....really everything you need to cook, if you wanted. Coffee pods too. Full washer and dryer. Full dining room table with six chairs, large wrap couch, 1/2 bath in the entryway. Gourgous dark wood bedroom set, with bench and two large chairs.....double granite bath sink, oversized soaker tub that fits two, separate huge marble walkin shower and toilet room. The balcony has two lounger chairs with thick padding, overhead fan.....we loved sitting outside and enjoying the weather in November. The staff is efficient and gracious to guests. We had dinner in the resturant and fell in love with the food. We took the shuttle into downtown everyday and had no issues. I can't say one negative thing about our stay. What a great place....we will be back !

Room Tip: Pool or resort view are wonderfull. Bottom floors have a staircase to pool and top floors have a sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threecatstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Wow sounds like you had a great time and the hotel was just what you were looking for; thank you for taking the time to share your experience the features of the hotel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £172 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing