We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,928)
Filter reviews
2,928 results
Traveller rating
1,805
686
237
115
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,805
686
237
115
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroomliving roomsmall beach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,664 - 1,669 of 2,928 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Marriott was great. Suites are amazing, beautifully decorated, huge multiroom accommodations. Property is small but beautiful and very well maintained, and the pool staff is fantastic. The marriott doesn't really have a beach that's usable but neither do any other hotels. There is sand but the water is filled with seaweed and rocks. We checked the Reach and a few others, basically all the same. Smathers beach and the public park are nice beaches if u don't mind driving to them. I would definitely recommend the marriott. Its away from all the crowds and has a free shuttle right to Duval that runs every hr. Great place to relax quietly but be close enough to the action when you want to be. Key west was a great and unique trip. Its not a destination for people who like to lie on a beach all day. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mohammi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment about your vacation experience we appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I loved the hotel. It is brand new, the decor is beautiful, the breakfast is PERFECT!!! The rooms are really comfortable. The hotel is a little bit far from the center of key west, but the shuttle service is great. Also I wanted to go to a restaurant to dinner and it was 30 minutes until the shuttle came and someone from the staff drove me there, which I thought was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for visiting Key West and choosing us as you place to stay, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Marriott reportedly sold their hotel near downtown Key West, in the mid-naughts, which then became the Waldorf Astoria and moved across the island to build the Marriott Beachside Hotel.

This is a great hotel which is more like a Marriott Resort than a Marriott Hotel.
Good location, Great rooms, and convenient location to access either the Atlantic side of the island or the Gulf side.

Yes, it is a ~15 minute drive to Duval St. by car, scooter or the hotel shuttle. The benefit of this is that you can choose to be among the masses of Duval St. or the relative seclusion of a world class hotel.

The term Beachside is really a misnomer as there are no real beaches on KeyWest and not really a beach at the Marriott. Yes, there is sand, an the hotel is on the water (bay) but not really beachside. There is a great pool and a great pier into the bay and watersports available on the property. Also, the restaurant is a Top-10 Marriott restaurant.

Overall, I would certain come back to this Marriott Hotel and choose it's location over being among the masses in downtown KeyWest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watermark00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your stay while on vacation in Key West and we appreciate your business and that you took time to comment about your stay; we look forward to being your host for your next trip here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is great, the service is good and the staff does an amazing job. The bedrooms are really nice and so is the restaurant. The only cons of this hotel is location... It is too far from downtown and while they have a shuttle that leaves from the hotel every hour and 20 minutes passed the hour picks you up in downtown if you missed the shuttle then you must take a cab. The shuttle drivers are great, they give you a tour and show around while they drive you to or from downtown and that makes the trip great. Another cons is the beach, a non existent beach (just a tiny bit of sand). Just a little bit of sand but Key West is not famous for its beaches. A great pro to us were the waterspouts offered from the little beach in the hotel. The pool area is great and the service is amazing there. The pool restaurant does a nice job too. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and very clean.

Room Tip: Try to avoid building 3, it is far from the pool and the pier and not so great views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay, the Island of Key West is 1.5 miles by 4 miles and is a coral rock with most sand being imported as our reef blocks waves from crashing on our shores. This hotel is about 3 miles from the heart of downtown and our shuttle does run the top of every hour from 8am till 11pm or bikes are also available for the short ride. Thank you again for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your time while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was hesitant because of the location and lack of photos on the web site showing water. Not the best location on key west but the water view rooms are very nice. Good - away from Duval, a shuttle, spectacular rooms, water sports on site, great staff ,good pool and bar ( although small and only a few chairs get sun in the afternoon). Bad - it is 20 minutes to Duval and the shuttle runs on the hour so you have to plan, close to US 1 so some noise, if you don't get a water view room you might end up looking at a commercial area. I was lucky and because of my platinum status and great work by the manager got an upgrade.

Room Tip: Water view 1 bedroom penthouse
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay; were happy you had a good time and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews