We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not quite worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel was nice! Rooms were in pristine condition and the hotel/downtown shuttle was clutch. There was champagne when you checked in, a beautiful pool, a small beach and a pier. They also had awesome pool amenities! (feet sprayed with water, fresh fruit, sunglass cleaning, etc)
We didn't eat at any of the restaurants as they seemed overpriced but the food looked good!

The major downfall that this hotel had was that it was confusing. Because it's a resort and all resorts are confusing. It was frustrating getting around the hotel and finding where you needed to go because everyone would just hand you a map and expect you to figure it out. I had to go back to the front desk after my initial check in because I could not find my room. A nice gentleman said he would show me to my room but then he got lost. The hotel could work on signage or assigning someone to show you around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post you comments here we appreciate your business; I hope you did have a good time while in Key West .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for four days and loved the accommodation. The four of us were impressed. The three bedroom suite that overlooked the gulf. Clean, comfortably fitted out with kitchen, all bedrooms had there own full bath, washer/dryer, full kitchen and comfortable balcony.

Take the shuttle to Duval street or drive. Restaurant at hotel provided good breakfast and we had an awesome dinner our first night but we're let down the second time.

I would definitely stay at this property again when I go back.

Tip
If you book you jet ski trip directly with the company on the beach and not through the hotel, you can save some $.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed the spacious suite and your time in Key West as that is our glad to make it a memorable vacation. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed on points and were happily surprised when we entered our room and it had a full kitchen, dining room and lounge area with a separate bedroom. Every member of the staff we encountered couldn't have been nicer...right down to the guy at the pool who sprays your feet to cool them off and brought us cool washcloths! The 6 PM shuttle is very popular since everyone goes into town to see the sunset and dine. They added a 3rd shuttle when we couldn't fit on the first two. We're already planning to stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for pick us for your vacation as well as your return you are planning, we always look forward to the repeat guest. You are correct on the shuttle being popular for sunset but we do have back up shuttles for the heavy times. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a wonderful 5 day stay the first week of March. The hotel is 4 miles from Duval Street but the hotel shuttle runs on time and was so convenient we didn't need a car. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the extra amenities around the pool were a nice touch. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was well very well furnished and comfortable.
The hotel has a great restaurant and although the menu is on the expensive side the quality was worth the price, especially compared to the downtown Key West restaurants. Also dinner included a coupon for a free breakfast buffet, so, all-in-all, it was a great deal. The tapas available at the bar are a less expensive alternative and still better then the other bar food in Key West.
The only downside to not having a car is there is not much shopping within walking distance but several new hotels are under construction across the street, so that may change in the near future
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it and I will share them with the staff. We try to make everyone's visit memorable as we know you only get limited time off, thank you for picking us and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and booked this trip as a quick winter getaway and now plan to make it a longer stay next year! He is lifetime platinum status so we have stayed at many Marriotts, but I think this is easily now my favorite! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite that I seriously could have lived in, but the staff were what really made the hotel. The complimentary champagne at check in, hourly shuttles, and cold eye cucumbers and "toe misting"at the poolside were just a few of the many little details that made our visit a really nice experience. We'd like to give an extra shout out to Bsik for getting us to and from our restaurant on a very rainy night and Dmitry who was always so attentive and cheerful at breakfast! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShellyM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Yes you can get hooked on Key West particularly the weather but we try to make it a memorable experience so you want to stay longer next time. thank you for taking time to post your thoughts here and we look forward to your next visit; we like being your number one choice of Marriott hotels as there are plenty of really nice one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport the great staff off the Marriott Beachside was evident. This staff is extremely detail oriented and well trained. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was more than enough room for the two of us. Typical comfortable Marriott bed and bedding along with solid cleanliness standards. This hotel has a great restaurant, poolside restaurant tiki bar and gives you very little reason to leave. Actually, I like being away from the intensity of the downtown area, I've been there and done that. The crowd here is 40 plus, so if you're looking to run your head into the wall this probably isn't the best place. If and when you do decide to go downtown, there's a complimentary shuttle that leaves every hour. The driver "Manny" is a great guide with plenty of insight. I like to travel to different warm winter destinations every year however, it's going to be difficult not to return to the Beachside!

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the ocean and the pool, there's construction along the main road stay awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and yes many guests to Key West don't want to be in the middle of the noise and activates downtown 24 hours a day; I'm glad you found our shuttle convenient as it runs from 8am till 11:20 pm. Thank you for your business and hope you do come back as there is always something to do here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We planned on staying here for five nights in February. However, due to the nasty winter storm in Atlanta, our flights were canceled and we ended up having to shorten our trip. We called ahead to inform the hotel and they were very helpful. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with the staff's assistance with reservation changes and free upgrade. We have stayed here on every trip to Key West and will continue do so in the future. The beautiful grounds, the spacious, clean suites and excellent staff (including Manny the shuttle driver) were superb as always.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the resort are beautiful. We prefer the third floor for the rooftop view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadingSofromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I'm sorry you had to shorten your trip due to the weather but since it was not your fault we always are willing to work with guests and there have been plenty of flight delays this in winter. Thank you for being a repeat guest and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £173 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing