We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
indianapolis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to the keys for a wedding and had the opportunity to stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed in a presidential I bedroom suite and it was huge. Not only did we have a full size kitchen but it had a stackable washer and dryer. The unit was extremely clean and we felt right at home.
This is a wonderful place to stay if you go to key west.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballfanatic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and for your business, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us as that is what we strive to have happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    645
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
540
1,467
51
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saratoga springs, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of March. The pool area was outstanding with wonderful staff (too bad there isn't a real beach). The food at the poolside bar area was really good and fairly reasonable but the restaurant prices were quite expensive. Our room was a bit small and the bathroom really needed some counter space instead of a pedastal sink. Other than that, it was great. The bus service to downtown was always on time and the drivers were always pleasant. We would definitely return there but would request a larger room.

Room Tip: For the extra money, get a suite instead of a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marra10jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your business and as you found out Key West is not a beach town as ours and the others are man made, the coral reef off our coast blocks any large waves from crashing on shore and this is a coral island so the sand is imported. I hope you enjoyed your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here with my finace at the beginning of April for 4 nights. The prices for hotels on the island during that weekend were very high, and we were happy to get this Marriott for less than $300 per night. The property was nice, although as others have mentioned, there is no real beach. The pool and the service at the pool was great. We also took advantage of the shuttle to Duval Street, which was always on time and we found very convenient. The only downside to this property for us was that there is no balcony or outdoor area in the standard hotel rooms. The room was nicely furnished and great overall, but did feel a little bit cramped. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Key West as long as you are OK with being a bit further from the action and having to take a shuttle or drive. It would definitely be a great place to stay for families taking advantage of the larger rooms.

Room Tip: Unless you plan on spending very little time in your room, get a suite. The hotel rooms are small an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and yes our standard king rooms are a basic hotel room while the suites are so large some people want to live in them and you could. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a lovely and clean hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed. The best service we received by far from Dimitry in the morning breakfast service. He greeted us each morning with a smile and excellent service. We asked to only be seated in his station. He made us feel like we were home while on vacation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We like for our guests to feel like this is your home away from home so thank you for let us know you did and I will let him know. Thank you for taking time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

OMG, this has got to be the worst Marriott I ever step foot in.
First off, I was not happy with the service. I arrived at 10:00 and asked the clown at the front desk when I would be able to check in, he said I will call you when it's ready. I had to drive downtown and spend the day on Duval St. Ok no problem. When 3:00 came and went and no phone call, I decided to call. They said oh your room has been ready. Of course they had no answer as to why we weren't called. We finally arrive and check in. You have to drive through parking garages to find your building. We find it, proceed to our room and its outside just like a Motel 6. We walk in and couldn't believe how tiny the room was. The bed is facing the door which I've never seen before and if you turn around, you will bang into the walls. If you're an average Joe and never stayed in a Marriott before, you will probably like it but if you're a
Marriott Rewards member and stay in Marriotts all the time like I do, you will be extremely disappointed. Then we go down to the pool area because we spent all day in the hot sun on Duvall Street and couldn't wait to take a nice refreshing dip in the pool. Couldn't do that, not one available chair. We're talking about the beginning of May, not even the busy vacation time like June, July or August and not one chair!!!!! There were a few broken, run down chairs near their man made beach with no umbrellas. So I had to drag, by myself, 2 beach chairs near a tree to get some cover. I've never seen a worse Marriott in my life and I've been staying in them for 25 years. Ladies and Gentlemen, do yourself a favor and stay in a motel closer to Duvall Street. Trust me you will be better off. Also, this location is the furthest away from the main
strip. I will never, ever stay here again and never recommend it to anyone. Thank God it was for only one night. They have the nerve to call this a category
9 hotel. It's a total tip off.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your comments; as I have mentioned several times on this site our standard king room is a basic hotel room with no view but we have more suites than standard room and the suites are almost four times the size at 1000 sq ft and have balconies. Just so everyone knows high season in Key West runs from Christmas till Memorial day and every hotel sells out during that time frame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I recently had my wedding here. We stayed from Wednesday to Monday. There were about 72 total guests with us and everyone made a point to compliment us on our choice of locations. Not only was the hotel beautiful but the staff were very friendly and helpful (during our stay and the year of planning prior to arrival) My wife and I couldn't be happier with the way everything went. We are so happy we chose this hotel. It was a weekend that our friends and family have even talking about since we came home and I think will be for a long time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
I pleased your wedding party and event was a success as that is always a special day and we strive to make it memorable. thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a great time! Wonderful accommodations. Very relaxing days by the pool. Staff was wonderful, especially Jon at the front desk. The best shuttle driver was Manny. He was so informative and helpful.

Room Tip: The presidential 3 bedroom suites worked great for our group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilskiBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for pick us for your celebration and glad you had such a nice time, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing