We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to the keys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Return to the keys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We planned a trip to St. Croix with a stop in Key West, so we had to stay at the Marriott. We booked through Marriott as we had really liked the hotel in the past. We were quoted a fairly high rate and my wife noticed a tag on the web site that they would match or beat any internet rate. I scoured the internet and found a lower price. We contacted Marriott and they gave us an excellent rate, about $100 off.

We arrived early, as we flew the red eye from LA. The room wasn't ready yet so we relaxed at the pool and beach with a few other guests. I might have had a little to much relaxing, so after a short nap our room was ready. Our room was on the highway side with construction going on across the street. The rooms here are very sound proof and with cranes and other construction equipment going we could not hear a thing.

We utilized the free shuttles to Duval street in the evenings after spending the days at the beach/pool. The shuttles were packed to the point that some guests were left behind and had to take cabs. They might increase the number shuttles or pick up times. But none the less it was great.

We ate daily either at the pool restaurant or the hotels fine inside restaurant. Both were very good having a nice variety of grub.

One of our nights at the hotel we spent happy hour at the hotel bar. The two bar tenders were some of the nicest folks we ever met. Expert mixologists the both of them. They mixed the best key lime martini I have ever had. The drinks are two for one so it is a super deal.

This is really a good hotel for the keys. A ways from the action, but just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest; this hotel is certified to withstand a category 4 hurricane so it is very much sound proof with hurricane windows and very think walls, thank you for noticing. Sometimes the shuttles do get very busy but when they do the drivers pay for those cabs that are needed to ensure everyone gets downtown when they want to. Thank you for your recommendation and come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    643
    231
    108
    78
See reviews for
537
1,456
51
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed from May 30 to June 2 in a one bedroom suite. Room was amazing with more room then we could use.

Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning. The buffet has the basic done well plus a few extras. First is the custom omelet and egg station. Almost anything you could want. Second is the home made granola. It is amazing.

At the pool bar, bart is a little quiet, but has very good information about good placing to visit in Key West. We did well with his advice.

General things, pool is nice, beach area is okay, neat pier to sit on at night. Water sport activities right at the beach, jet ski, kayak, paddle board.

Concierge support getting bikes delivered in under 30 minute from us walking up to the desk. Under $10 each per day for the bike.

The only issue at this hotel they can not fix. Location... It is several miles form old town. Shuttle every hour on the hour. Service is good, but you have to plan your activities or pay for a cab. Figure on $20 one way with tip.

You will not match this hotel for amenities with anything in Old Town, except maybe the Waldorf. But the Waldorf is still too far away from anything to walk. Bottom line, we will stay here next trip to the keys!

Tanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Most buildings include a pool view or ocean view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard items were noted, towel reuse, water at tables on request only.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for picking us and sharing your thoughts, the staff really does try to make your stay here enjoyable and it sounds like you did have a memorable vacation, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This property is the best place to stay at Key West. The staff is attentive and seem genuinely happy to assist you with any need that arises. From the inviting pool to the pier (a terrific sunset location) you will find lovely areas to relax and enjoy the island weather.

Our room had a private balcony with furniture where it was comfortable to lounge and have a beverage and read a book. The room was spacious and luxurious. When I go back to Key West. This is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Get a presidential suite. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob670boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation and your business, each one bedroom suites is about 1000 sq ft in size so are very spacious as you mentioned. Since we live here by choice the employees love to share the many things to do here with our guests and I'm pleased you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool area was very nice. The people that drove the shuttle to Duval street were very accommodating and dropped us off at other locals when possible.
I definitely would stay there again.
Unfortunately, we did not eat at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stratos219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for picking us for you time in Key West and I'm sorry you did not have time to enjoy our restaurant as we have become a local favorite for dinner, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway for my 50th birthday. He chose Key West and I can honestly say, "He did good"! Their pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day and we felt very pampered by all of the employees. We especially like AUSTIN who we met by the pool. He was servicing people at the tables and lounge chairs all around the pool. You could tell that he loved his job. He gave us great advice upon request about certain places to go and see, shop or eat at in town. He had answers for all of our questions. He is a very valuable employee. Our trip was fabulous and relaxing. It was very expensive, though, and a little out of our comfort zone for $$, but you truly get what you pay for. :)

Room Tip: We had a King room, but if we could have afforded it, we would have preferred a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for spending your special weekend with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Key West and hope your 50th was a great one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here using Marriott Rewards and live nearby in Jupiter. I am the basic level of Marriott Rewards but was upgraded to a 1 bedroom presidential suite for free and it was amazing. The room was about the size of 2-3 standard hotel rooms and had a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen with top of the line appliances, marble floors, a Jacuzzi tub, and a large balcony. In short the room was amazing and one of the nicest room I have ever stayed in. I have stayed all over the world in some nice room and this was right up there.

The hotel is also well situated for runners because you can run along the water in either direction for several miles.

I believe there is also a shuttle provided by the hotel. We preferred bikes so we could come and go whenever we wanted.

We enjoyed the floating Thai restaurant and recommend it. I believe it is called Thai Life.

Space is at a premium in Key West so most rooms near Duval are small and there is no water view or water nearby. The Marriott is very different in this regard. The hotel has a parking garage so you car is cool when you get into it.

The location is just as you get on the island making it 3-4 miles from the tourist area on Duval. We brought bikes with lights and got around very easily. There is a wide sidewalk for the first couple of miles. After that there is maybe a mile or less to get to Duval where you either ride on the street or sidewalk. Truman is the main road so if you go over a block or two you will find less traffic. You can rent bikes in town for about $10/day and probably less for multi-day rates. Many have a locals rate and don't ask you to prove you are a local. It's a lot of fun to ride around town on bikes and you get to see a lot more of the island.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade if you can get it. Some rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation and one to remember, thank you for making us part of those memories and for your business we hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. We really felt relaxed the moment we checked in.

Plus
- beautiful, clean room with a cosy bed
- spacious bathroom
- easy parking
- shuttle to duval St (Major plus)
- nice swimming pool
- kind personell

Min
- 11 is a early check out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Our goal is for everyone to have a relaxing visit and enjoy their time while in Key West and I'm glad we made your visit just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing