We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked this trip in advance as a getaway. Check-in via the app was simple and our room was ready when we arrived and gorgeous. The 1 bdrm presidential suite was fantastic, view of the pool area was nice but enough trees the balcony felt very private. Pool, pool bar, "beach" area all very nice. Breakfast was good, serving staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
It's a bit out of the way of the busy DuVall street, but a quick drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for picking us for your get away and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    651
    232
    108
    81
See reviews for
547
1,480
51
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Was a nice experience in this hotel, great room and great view and friendly service with nice pool and beach ! Perfect !
Next morning we went to breakfast very enthusiastic mood, then quite disappointed indeed, eggs and sausage and orange juice need to pay 5 USD extra?? If without paying this 5 dollar. Basically only bread with fruit and jam. But even pay 5 dollar more still so simple breakfast isn't it? The breakfast really lower down the quality of the hotel !! Plus the annoyed waiter waiting for the tips from the 5 dollars with a strange accent , not pleasant at all! Pity!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yupingh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for you opinions and I'm glad you enjoyed you room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We planned a last minute side jaunt from our stay in Miami Beach. We found favorable reviews on this property, and were able to get a great telephone service on our initial call and a very fair rate. Upon arrival, our first impressions already exceeded what we had seen on the website. Our room was spacious, clean with more than we expected. Despite construction going on nearby, we never noticed when on the property. The service was excellent, everyone was friendly and helpful.
We used the shuttle at no charge to into town, and it was great.
We had children with us, and did not feel out of place.
We will return,
Mike

Room Tip: Beach side rooms are away from the highway, but the rooms are quiet all over the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and yes this hotel is certified to withstand a category 4 hurricane so the think windows and walls keeps outside noise to a minimum; I'm glad you found us to meet you needs and hope you can return sometime. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I did not want to leave!!! Only stayed for 1 night on a visit out to Florida Keys. Apart from the receptionist who appeared to be lacking in brains on check-in - everything for this hotel was great. The rooms were enormous, a spacious lounge, with open plan kitchen - all exceptionally well appointed - also with balcony. The bedroom equally so, leading to huge bathroom and separate shower. All spotlessly clean.

The hotel is located on the outside of Key West, but the hotel has regular shuttle bus that takes around 15-20 minutes into the main centre. There is also a lovely poolside area and small private beach.

Not the cheapest hotel, but certainly worth the money as really very comfortable. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikelondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We hear from a lot of guest they just did not want to leave as the suites are so spacious and functional you could live in them. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and do come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We planned a trip to St. Croix with a stop in Key West, so we had to stay at the Marriott. We booked through Marriott as we had really liked the hotel in the past. We were quoted a fairly high rate and my wife noticed a tag on the web site that they would match or beat any internet rate. I scoured the internet and found a lower price. We contacted Marriott and they gave us an excellent rate, about $100 off.

We arrived early, as we flew the red eye from LA. The room wasn't ready yet so we relaxed at the pool and beach with a few other guests. I might have had a little to much relaxing, so after a short nap our room was ready. Our room was on the highway side with construction going on across the street. The rooms here are very sound proof and with cranes and other construction equipment going we could not hear a thing.

We utilized the free shuttles to Duval street in the evenings after spending the days at the beach/pool. The shuttles were packed to the point that some guests were left behind and had to take cabs. They might increase the number shuttles or pick up times. But none the less it was great.

We ate daily either at the pool restaurant or the hotels fine inside restaurant. Both were very good having a nice variety of grub.

One of our nights at the hotel we spent happy hour at the hotel bar. The two bar tenders were some of the nicest folks we ever met. Expert mixologists the both of them. They mixed the best key lime martini I have ever had. The drinks are two for one so it is a super deal.

This is really a good hotel for the keys. A ways from the action, but just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest; this hotel is certified to withstand a category 4 hurricane so it is very much sound proof with hurricane windows and very think walls, thank you for noticing. Sometimes the shuttles do get very busy but when they do the drivers pay for those cabs that are needed to ensure everyone gets downtown when they want to. Thank you for your recommendation and come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed from May 30 to June 2 in a one bedroom suite. Room was amazing with more room then we could use.

Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning. The buffet has the basic done well plus a few extras. First is the custom omelet and egg station. Almost anything you could want. Second is the home made granola. It is amazing.

At the pool bar, bart is a little quiet, but has very good information about good placing to visit in Key West. We did well with his advice.

General things, pool is nice, beach area is okay, neat pier to sit on at night. Water sport activities right at the beach, jet ski, kayak, paddle board.

Concierge support getting bikes delivered in under 30 minute from us walking up to the desk. Under $10 each per day for the bike.

The only issue at this hotel they can not fix. Location... It is several miles form old town. Shuttle every hour on the hour. Service is good, but you have to plan your activities or pay for a cab. Figure on $20 one way with tip.

You will not match this hotel for amenities with anything in Old Town, except maybe the Waldorf. But the Waldorf is still too far away from anything to walk. Bottom line, we will stay here next trip to the keys!

Tanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Most buildings include a pool view or ocean view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard items were noted, towel reuse, water at tables on request only.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for picking us and sharing your thoughts, the staff really does try to make your stay here enjoyable and it sounds like you did have a memorable vacation, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This property is the best place to stay at Key West. The staff is attentive and seem genuinely happy to assist you with any need that arises. From the inviting pool to the pier (a terrific sunset location) you will find lovely areas to relax and enjoy the island weather.

Our room had a private balcony with furniture where it was comfortable to lounge and have a beverage and read a book. The room was spacious and luxurious. When I go back to Key West. This is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Get a presidential suite. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob670boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your high recommendation and your business, each one bedroom suites is about 1000 sq ft in size so are very spacious as you mentioned. Since we live here by choice the employees love to share the many things to do here with our guests and I'm pleased you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing