We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perry Hotel Key West(Key West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,928)
Filter reviews
2,928 results
Traveller rating
1,805
686
237
115
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,805
686
237
115
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitefull kitchenevery hourtown restaurantblue barglass of champagneduval streetfree shuttlespiral staircasemarble floorsgulf viewwasher dryershuttle servicehotel shuttlethree bedroomliving roomsmall beach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,928 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing! We held our wedding here and most of our guests stayed here as well. Rooms were gorgeous and very roomy. All the amenities make it worth the price. Pool staff is very attentive and friendly. Lots of fun things to do without going far. Recommend the key ski tour that leaves from the beach at Marriot. Beautiful way to see around the islands. Perfect place for a wedding! Beautiful landscapes and the staff was amazing. Personalized packages to meet your needs. Simply perfect! Great time had by all!!!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Resht124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for trusting us with your special day and I'm pleased everything went as good as you had planned. I agree the jet ski tours around the island is an awesome way to see the island and get to see a piece of nature at the same time. Congratulation and hope you can come back for an anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The presidential suite rooms are awesome. Ocean views are nice, ask for a top floor room as they have spiral staircase to a small rooftop deck. Staff was great, friendly and helpful. The only negative is beach area. It is small and there is really no swimming area as the water is muddy with sea grass.

Room Tip: Ocean view presidential suite - ask for the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gymbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your thoughts and yes the suites are awesome in size and with the amenities guests do really enjoy them. Key West is not a beach town as the coral reef off our coast stops waves from reaching our shore so the beaches are man made and this island is coral. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel with an excellent three bedroom suite if you are traveling with a group. Pool area and pool bar is on point.. Servers come around on a regular schedule to serve you. The restaurant at the hotel is very good... My biggest criticism about Key West and the hotel is the beach/beaches, they're not that great and there is a constant sulfur smell by the major beaches.

Room Tip: Suites are surrounding the pools and the first floor suites have a spiral staircase that leads to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and I glad you enjoyed one of our three bedroom suites. You are correct the beaches here are man made as this island is coral and we do not have waves that would make sand if we had rocks. We hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely property with amazing Presidential Suites! Full kitchen, balcony with view of the Gulf, soaking tub, washer/dryer.... I could go on and on!

However, it is the service at this hotel that puts it above and beyond most hotels. Everyone (and I really mean everyone) from front desk staff, to the maids, to the pool staff to the restaurant crew were simply amazing! They would so helpful, friendly and professional!

Special shout outs to Marcus at the Blue Bar (by the pool) and Dmitry at Tavern and Town (our breakfast server almost each and every day). These guys were simply amazing! I cannot say enough about them. Each day we woke up excited to see Dmitry at breakfast with his smiling face, special waffles and drinks to go. Marcus made the best drinks and recommendations!

This property really has their ducks in row. We come back at least once a year and we will never consider another property. Why would you when the stay has everything you could possibly want and then some.

Room Tip: Gulf Vew Presidential Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for being a repeat guest and I will share you comments with the staff particularly the ones you noted as they all appreciate hearing guest comments; we look forward to your next stay. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel for a Business Meeting. Nice size meeting rooms. The hotel staff was great and attentive. The rooms are comfortable. The restaurant has a great Breakfast Buffet. Lunch by the pool was nice to break up the day. The hotel is away from the craziness of Duval Street, but they make it convenient with the free hotel shuttle bus. Rooms facing the pool have balconies so make the request.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvettemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your business stay while in Key West, I hope you were able to get out and enjoy the town and our great weather. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews