We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I came down to celebrate our anniversary and we wanted a nice hotel where we could relax and experience Key West. We stayed in a corner suite that overlooked the Gulf, had a balcony and a jacuzzi. The staff was great and always there to provide the utmost in hospitality service. The hotel provides a shuttle that goes downtown, every hour on the hour beginning at 8 am. The shuttle also picks you up to return at the hotel 20 minutes after the hour with the last pickup at 11:20pm, in front of Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville. Please remember to tip your drivers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are pleased you were able to supply you with the kind of hotel you were looking for to relax and enjoy you stay. Also that the shuttle we offer was convenient for your trips; we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    633
    225
    106
    77
See reviews for
525
1,425
51
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have to say we will definitely be back!!!!!! From Ronald the awesome van driver who was so filled with facts about Key West, we almost didn't want to get off the bus!!!! He was extremely entertaining!!!!! Then there was Gana in the cocktail lounge she was just a doll!!! Then we met the Food and Beverage director and what a class act this gentleman was!!!!!! Over all the place is beautiful the staff goes above and beyond to ensure that you have a fabulous stay!!!! Make sure you check it out!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmbarnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I will pass your comments on to those staff members mentioned as everyone likes to hear that they did a memorable job as that is our goal. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is on the very eastern edge of Key West, right where US 1 splits into 1 and A1A. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom units with an ocean view. The room (suite) itself was huge, immaculate, and up to date. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and well supplied with towels, etc. The appliances were all in great condition and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc. The only problem with the kitchen was that there was no non-stick frying pan. We always make our own breakfast when we stay in places like this (saves $50 a day) and it is tough to cook eggs in a stainless steel frying pan (so remember to buy some Pam when you go shopping). The pool area is nice and has plenty of lounge chairs. We had no problem finding space. The pool bar has a 2 for 1 happy hour to start off your evening. The beach is a small strip that runs the length of the property. It is good enough, but nothing special. There are water sport rentals about 50 yards down the beach. We never made it down to the hotel restaurant because it seemed to pricey and there are better options downtown. The hotel runs an hourly shuttle down to Duval street. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some of the 1st floor rooms have a spirsal staircase down to the ground. Some third floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoTinto65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Guest Relations Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for posting your thought on here and I will pass your note about the pans to that department head. I should point out when you have a dinner entree in the restaurant your breakfast is free. Thank you also for your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We only reserved 2 nights and I am so glad we did. We got a king bed room. We had one window and you looked out to a hallway with doors. The first night there was a party in the room next door. We called security they came and Kicked people out of the room. Then everyone came back :( we asked to be moved the next day they did. To another claustrophobic room. The pool is a bit small and the beach was
ok. We will never stay at this resort again. I usually stay at hilton hotels, this was my first Marriot and I will not be returning. There are plenty of other resorts on key west that are worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandyceelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your thoughts and our standard rooms are just that a standard hotel room and serves well for those that are not going to be spending much time in their rooms but at meetings or around Key West. We hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Small but very nice reasonably priced rooms. There are larger rooms but pricier. Wonderful pool and cafe at pool. Staff is very helpful and nice. Gym with a view and easy parking made the stay quite comfortable. No microwave in room but would have liked one. Never found the ice machine or coffee in the lobby. Would have liked that too. Breakfast was expensive at Tavern n Town and just basic...not a good value. But overall a wonderful stay. I would stay again. Oh and the location was perfect.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
The staff does work to make your visit enjoyable, the free coffee is at the entrance to the restaurant for your next visit and we do hope you came back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I went to enjoy our first vacation. The hotel was surprisingly luxurious, with a great view of the ocean from the pool and a hot tub. The 2 for 1 happy hour special made it all the greater. We will definitely be booking this hotel again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We're glad we could surprise you and make that special time so enjoyable, thank you for staying with us and look forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful rooms and gorgeous setting. Staff was all extremely friendly and accomodating. Very good buffet breakfast at restaurant: Dmitry (waiter) was gave exceptional service. The grounds are beatutiful and rooms are lovely. It's worth it.

Green Features: Category 5 hurricane protection makes the rooms especially quiet. Only noise I would here was doors to patios open (they were very heavy to meet hurricane standards).
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
You are correct having hurricane windows and glass door does make the rooms very quiet; thank you staying with us as we know their are choices in Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing