We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, service, just very nice. The staff treats you like you are royalty. The rooms are so nice. I would like to live here! Everything seems so well thought out to giving the guest a very pleasant experience. Spacious rooms, wonderful bedding. It's like living in the lap of luxury!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mitzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott Beachside. Thank you for recognizing our staff service. I am glad you enjoyed the room and had a memorable stay.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Ended up here last minute as we were attacked by mosquitos and no-see-ums at Bahia Honda and HAD to have reprieve. Spent over an hour looking for a place on a Friday night that was availabe and somewhat affordable. Ended up here. Had a room on the ground floor (one story up) with a king bed and air con and a huge bathtub and shower combo. This place was so great after being torn up by bugs. Took a LONG shower with great hotel provided shampoo/lotion/etc. Parking was in a garage right next to rooms. Didn't do much here as we got in late and slept till checkout. Walked around the grounds. Big pool. Beach area on gulf side looked nice. This is pretty far from Old Town for us, but we just needed a place to recoup before we went to our hotel in Old Town the next day. If you are happy to take the shuttle to Old Town and want to be away from the masses, this place is great. Typical Marriott quality...comfortable, more upscale and really nice. The bed was comfortable, room was quiet, free parking and anything you want, you just have to call. No ice machine though. You call a number and someone brings ice to you.

Room Tip: All standard rooms are similar. Marriott is pretty reliable with quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank catelefono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Key West Marriott.
Please come to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed here in early August for an annual girls trip. We were all impressed with the suite. The furnishings were modern and clean, the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious. On the 1st day we had a snafu with the tv and engineering came to fix it promptly. I was able to do a little snorkeling off the little beach area at the rear of the hotel, we also enjoyed the pool and cabana area. Conveniently the hotel had an airport and downtown shuttle that was prompt and friendly, as the hotel is on the opposite side of the island from most of the attractions. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Dave Talspaz, he made sure our reservations, meals, and stay went smoothly.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was spacious with a well stocked kitchen and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koigirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott.
We are glad your had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking time to recognize the staff service. It sounds like you had a great time by the pool and cabanas. Snorkeling in Key West waters is one of mine personal favorite things to do on the island.
Its wonderful to know that you had a great time.

We hope to see you again soon to stay with us in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Marriott hotels in America and abroad, but the Marriott Beachside in Key West is truly an impressive property. The hotel's amenities-jacuzzi tubs, granite counter tops in the kitchen, SubZero refrigerators, etc-are first class and beautifully complement the resort's island setting. At check in, we were upgraded from a 2 bedroom suite to a 3 bedroom suite with a pool view- it was gorgeous! I especially enjoyed our suite's covered balcony with attached spiral staircase that led down to the pool.

As nice as the amenities are, I think they are surpassed by the friendliness and great service of the hotel's employees. From the front desk staff, the concierges, the waiters in the restaurant, employees at the Marriott Beachside "get it". They understand that people are on vacation, and go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy themselves.

One quick word about the resort's location: It is about three miles from downtown Key West- close enough to sightseeing, restaurants, and nightlife, yet a peaceful retreat at the end of the day. Also, the hotel's hourly shuttle to downtown and to Key West Airport is very convenient; we turned in our rental car.

A word of advice to beach lovers: Key West is largely a corral reef, so the beaches on the island are not that great for swimming. We were glad we had chosen this resort with its nice pool.

During our August stay at the Key West Marriott Beachside, I travelled with my husband, my 25 year old daughter, and 20 year old son. Everyone had a fabulous time and wants to go back to Key West. When we do, we will stay at the Marriott Beachside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Key West Marriott.
Tank you for recognizing out staff service. I am glad you enjoyed the three bedroom suite.
I agree with your comment regarding the beaches in Key West and community does a great job preserving the coral reef.

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and hope to see you return to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The Marriott Beachside is everything it appears - a classy, first class hotel located on an island retreat that knows how to provide for it's guests.

Unfortunately, I did not ask for or receive a bay side view (I will ensure that I do that next time). However, the room itself was excellent.

Bring your swimsuit because you have to visit the pool area. My favorite part was walking from the pool to the beach side where I sat on a pool chair and enjoyed the sun's descent.

Many things to see and do in Key West - make it a great trip by staying at this great hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Isn't that sunset view from here great! we're glad you and others use those chairs on the beach and pier to enjoy the Key West tradition of watching the sunset into the Ocean every day; If you are an early riser you might want to watch it rise of the Ocean too. Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for a large group who likes to eat and relax. We booked a two bedroom-two bathroom suite and it easily accommodated our group of five. It had a gorgeous modern full kitchen, large bathrooms, and was extremely clean. The hotel also has a premium restaurant with a great breakfast buffet (we ate there daily) and delicious dinner menu (try the gnocchi). The hotel staff, especially Dave Talspaz and Ryan Gernaat, were exceptionally helpful in ensuring all our meals and housing needs were met (lots of towels needed). They also have a small bar near the pool area where you can order drinks and food. Shuttle service every hour to and from downtown is big plus as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MT_212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

We're glad you found our multiple bedroom-bathroom suites to fit your needs; many guest also like the three bedroom three bathroom suites and all the suites are spacious enough to let you enjoy your time while here. The one bedroom ones are 1000 sq ft, the two bedrooms ones are 1300 sq ft while the three bedroom suites are 1800 sq ft so lots of room. Thank you for sharing your experiences and I will make sure Dave and Ryan know you appreciated their help. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

From the moment we arrived - and received a complimentary glass of champagne, this was a fabulous (but too short) experience!

We were lucky to be upgraded to a lovely and large suite - overlooking the pool - and were very impressed by the quality and location of the room - which I really cannot fault!

The great thing about this hotel is that they run a free shuttle bus every hour to the downtown area of Key West - which is a real blessing, given the challenges of parking a car in Key West.

The hotel staff were all friendly - and my only disappointment was that our stay was so short! We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Director of Sales at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Sounds like you had a very good family vacation which is what we trying to make sure every guest do too. The shuttle you mention also saves you from the $3-$4 per hour parking fees in downtown; thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £172 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing