We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL hotel, everything was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL hotel, everything was amazing!”
Reviewed 14 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the long weekend. We had originally booked a basic room with a king bed and no view. When we checked in we were upgraded for no charge to a gorgeous king size suite with a private balcony overlooking the pool. The room had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, huge spa bath tub, and separate sitting area. I was so impressed!!! Everything was upgraded and looked brand new. Our balcony overlooked the pool and we had our own separate staircase that led us directly to the pool. Everything was very clean and spotless. There were cabanas where you could lounge and relax at no charge. There is also happy hour at the poolbar everyday with 1/2 off drinks from 5-7pm.
Another perk of this hotel was the free shuttle service, a van that leaves every hour to take you down to Duval street, which was great because there is no parking anywhere on Duval. Just make sure you get there 15min before the shuttle leaves because it fills up quickly. The shuttle is about a 10min ride down to Duval street. All in all the hotel is in a great location with beautiful views of the water. The only thing I don't recommend is the Tavern N Town restaurant in the lobby, the service was terrible and the food could have been better. Everything else was delightful!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRN1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,722
    661
    232
    109
    84
See reviews for
560
1,502
53
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This hotel was great!!! My husband and I really enjoyed everything. We stayed in the one bedroom suite overlooking the water in room 526A. It was like home with extra amenities. The staff was great and we also enjoyed a jet ski tour on the hotel property. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMuldrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2010

My wife and I were married on the beach at the Marriott Beachside in February, 2010. Our experience with the hotel, including the wedding portion and our guest room, was absolutely perfect.

The one-bedroom suite was AMAZING. Great porch with great view, clean room, comfy couch, full kitchen, great beach and pool. The service was great, the food was good, the grounds are beautiful. We had several deliveries come in during our stay, and each was quickly brought straight to our room.

As for the wedding itself, everything was exactly right (Thanks, Angela D)! The ceremony and reception on the beach was set up beautifully, all the various vendors were coordinated by the hotel flawlessly, the food was delicious, staff members were plentiful and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the Beachside. We will return there in the future, and I recommend it for group functions and/or vacations in lovely Key West! They went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect day.

I do suggest flying right into Key West, instead of driving from the Miami area... the airport is only a mile from the Beachside and the shuttle will pick you up.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmCity79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SV, IL
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We just returned from our first visit to Key West. 3 couples traveled to enjoy the sun and have some fun. We had first class accomodations and our requests were handled professionally and promptly. The shuttle is fantastic.....and prompt. We had a 3 bedroom suite, oceanview. Everyone was amazed at the size of the suite and the amenities it offered. We would definitely return. Thank You Tiffany for all of your help. The coffee pot was used daily and much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We just returned from our stay in Key West at the Beach Side Hotel and the room was just beautiful! We had a one bedroom suite and would definaltley go back. I would choose the rooms on the 3rd floor because they have stairs to a roof top balcony. I just loved Key West and the Marriott was terrific! I would recommend Wi-Fi to this hotel, being stuck at the desk was the only complaint.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyBoeckman, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your room. It has been difficult for us to set up wireless in the hotel rooms becasue the building was built so securely. Our plan is to have wireless installed in 2011. Until then, we offer complimentary hard wired internet in the rooms and wireless outside by the pool and cabana area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed here recently for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have been more pleased. The hotel was full our first night and we were using points for our room. It was a very nice, clean king sized room.....very small but European feeling....no view. We asked to be upgraded to a suite, happy to pay more. The staff couldn't have been easier to deal with and so accommodating. We were upgraded to a 1 br suite overlooking the ocean....beautiful! Very large, very clean, just perfect. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a plate of choc. covered strawberries and a very nice card. With all that said, the very best part of the hotel is the key lime cosmo in the bar....we tried them all over the island and didn't find a better one anywhere....trust me, we tried!! We really liked this hotel and we travel ALOT....we will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a quick getaway. We used Marriott points and at first we were placed in a small, virtually windowless room that was very dark and appeared to be a moderate hotel room. We were fairly disappointed and decided to ask the front desk if we could be upgraded since we had gold status. They explained that the hotel was full and my husband said he understood but if they had any cancellations or if a suite became available to please call him. He went to the bar for a drink and the front desk clerk came and found him to tell him that a suite had become available.
The suite was unbelieveably huge and beautiful. There was a full service kitchen with everything you would need, a full and a 1/2 bath and a spacious living and bedroom. We also had a balcony with comfy patio furniture to sit outside and overlook the pool from. Overally, we had a great stay. I definitely recommend the hotel if you are staying in a suite and are okay with being a 5-10 minute drive from Duval Street. The hotel shuttle was a great perk.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,370 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing