We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay & property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay & property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Great stay and great property. If you are looking to sit down by the beach then look somewhere else. The beach here is a strip of sand. We stayed in a 3 room suite and there was a ton of space. We had 3 couples and two children and there still seemed to be a ton of room for everyone. The restaurant in the hotel was good. If you do choose to stay in and cook, there is a Publix less than 1 mile away from the property. My advice would be to at least eat in town a couple of times as there are some great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinyUnbound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,647
    643
    231
    108
    78
See reviews for
535
1,454
51
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

It had so many of the right ingredients but just fell short on a few items. Good points: My darling hubby was so sweet to upgrade our room to a suite and I have to say it was fabulous. Every room was very large, 1.5 bath, marble, crown molding, beautifully decorated. Our balcony was not only very large but it was two floors, the second floor at roof level. The shuttle driver Terry was so wonderful, he dropped us close to our restaurants and was so friendly it set the perfect mood for the evening. Its located close enough to Duval to enjoy in the evenings but being further off of Duval it was very quiet. The problem is, our room was due for an update. The bed was very uncomfortable (we actually got up and slept on the couch some nights) and there were tears in the furniture. We saw that they had a spa but the web site doesn't list the services or prices. We did see trucks with mattresses with them so we are hopeful. We would definitely stay here again, it was a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOne38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We spent a full week at this Marriott and do not have a single complaint. We had a 3rd floor one bedroom presidential suite that was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The housekeeping was superb and the front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. My only suggestion would be to improve the Town & Tavern menu. The dinner menu was the same as the lunch menu just a few dollars more. Our lunch including 2 Bloody Mary's each came to $90...a bit pricey for what we got. All in all we had a fantastic time and loved our stay at this Marriott. Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, MN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights the first part of January. After leaving the Casa Marina and all of the Diamond amenties, we were a little disappointed without any prestige at a Marriot property. All in all it is a very good place to stay. We just missed being pampered at the Casa.

We were given a king bed room. Asked for an upgrade, but no luck. We were able to get free parking as a concelation. The bottom line is...ask for everything and you might get some of it. Very disappointed their was no refrigerator, but they were very good about bringing ice on request.

I would not even advertise a beach. It is small and not well maintained. It is probably OK in the summer, but not in January. The pool is very nice. Plenty of chairs and employees are very friendly.

We were a little disappointed in the shuttle. We stood in what we thought was a line. When the shuttle pulled up, it was a mad dash and people that had just arrived barged right in. These are things that make you remember that you are on vacation and some things just aren't worth getting upset about.

Overall, the Marriot is OK. Would probably come back if I could use reward points, but would not pay for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

The initial lack of a smile and formal greeting by the front desk staff was the start of my unhappy stay. The hotel stated it was on the quieter side of town. This is not true as it is right off of HWY 1, so the noise from traffic/planes forced me to keep windows shut tight on beautiful cool winter nights.

The only thing that is far way from the hotel is nice restaurants, and things to do. The complimentary shuttle offered was the other reason for my choice. This was also not a pleasant situation as the bus only held 20 passengers. There were always 25 or more waiting to board, so you often had to wait for the another bus. They always sent more transportation, but that meant standing in line forever trying to be the first in line. One time they did give us a complimentary drink for our trouble; however, the establishment did get their money back when we paid for our second round of drinks.

My unpleasant check out experience was the final insult that lead to my overall poor review. I must warn all travelers to check their bill thoroughly. They charged me for parking though I had no car. They charged a $1 fee without my permission to a local fundraiser organization I know nothing about. I had to have my bill reprinted three times to remove charges that were unwarranted or unapproved.

I did give the hotel an average rating on rooms/cleanliness. The maid service was very good. The room's decor/furniture was above average, but our bathroom doorknob fell off the second day. The pool bar/shuttle staff were the saving factors of my trip. The shuttle staff to and from the airport were very friendly/considerate individuals. Our shuttle driver Ken practically gave you one of the tours for free with his informative talks to and from Old Town. The pool area is clean and well kept, but the beach faces a view of a very large landfill.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolSmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

I had stayed here and enjoyed it in November 2010. We had a suite that overlooked the pool/cabana area and the ocean. There was a beautiful full kitchen, 1 and 1/2 bathes, sitting area, and balcony. However, we booked online a room with a possible upgrade to a suite in February 2011. When we arrived we were disappointed we couldn't get a suite but we understood it was not guaranteed and proceeded to our room. When we opened the door, we realized it was nothing more that a bead with a tv. The only window was a view of the garage. The room was actually on the ocean but didn't even have an oceanview window let alone a balcony. There was no room for a couch, only a chair and small desk with chair. There wasn't a refrigerator or a microwave. We called the front desk and were told only their suites had a view and the rooms to the left and right of it don't. They were able to get us a refrigerator but no microwave. What a disappointment in a place like Key West. Whoever designed this motel definitely missed the mark. Unless you can get a suite, you will definitely be disappointed. We heard people complaining about this every time we went to the front desk. For some reason the desk chair didn't have sliders on its legs so every time someone moved a chair in a nearby room, it loudly scrapped the floor. We heard this many hours night and day so we don't recommend this as a quiet motel. On the positive side the bed was comfortable and the staff was apologetic about the room. They offer a shuttle every half an hour to downtown Key West which is nice since it can be hard to find parking in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Just back from a 9 night stay at the Marriott Beachside. I am a platinum member and used my points for the basic stay and then paid $50 a night extra to be upgraded to the presidential suites.
Wow was that a wise move, the suite, and there are over 12 of them, are stunning, first class furniture, top class kitchen with all the necessary utilities inc washer/dryer and a really alrge dinign area, living area nad sun deck outside.
The hotel itself was spot on and the best Marriott I have stayed at, and believe me I have stayed at many around the world.
Also worth mentioning is the Tavern n Town restaurant, grreat food, particularly steaks and daily fish specials. Also happy hour two for one drinks between 5 and 7pm and two for one on the tapas as well.
thoroughly recommend this palce, will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWhite40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing