We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

This Marriott gets my vote for excellent service and great staff. No surly staff here. Grab a room with a kitchen and rent bikes for the whole week. We biked everywhere all day. So fun. Made dinner in the room. Worked out great.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanH0useWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    643
    231
    108
    78
See reviews for
537
1,456
51
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

My wife and I just spent 5 days here. It's a short 20 minute (free) shuttle ride to old downtown. Always on time and knowledgeable drivers. Room was very nice w/marble floors, great kitchen, large balcony, soaking whirlpool bath, large shower. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Nice pool and bar staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

very nice room - we had the 3br suite overlooking the gulf. very clean, full kitchen, comfortable beds, good service. only ate breakfast in on-site restaurant but that was very good. only drawback was that it is on the opposite end of the Key - free shuttle to downtown was easy to use, but difficult to get a seat in the evening due to so many guests trying to get back to the hotel - had to call a taxi at $30 for six people

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Great stay and great property. If you are looking to sit down by the beach then look somewhere else. The beach here is a strip of sand. We stayed in a 3 room suite and there was a ton of space. We had 3 couples and two children and there still seemed to be a ton of room for everyone. The restaurant in the hotel was good. If you do choose to stay in and cook, there is a Publix less than 1 mile away from the property. My advice would be to at least eat in town a couple of times as there are some great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinyUnbound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

It had so many of the right ingredients but just fell short on a few items. Good points: My darling hubby was so sweet to upgrade our room to a suite and I have to say it was fabulous. Every room was very large, 1.5 bath, marble, crown molding, beautifully decorated. Our balcony was not only very large but it was two floors, the second floor at roof level. The shuttle driver Terry was so wonderful, he dropped us close to our restaurants and was so friendly it set the perfect mood for the evening. Its located close enough to Duval to enjoy in the evenings but being further off of Duval it was very quiet. The problem is, our room was due for an update. The bed was very uncomfortable (we actually got up and slept on the couch some nights) and there were tears in the furniture. We saw that they had a spa but the web site doesn't list the services or prices. We did see trucks with mattresses with them so we are hopeful. We would definitely stay here again, it was a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOne38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We spent a full week at this Marriott and do not have a single complaint. We had a 3rd floor one bedroom presidential suite that was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The housekeeping was superb and the front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. My only suggestion would be to improve the Town & Tavern menu. The dinner menu was the same as the lunch menu just a few dollars more. Our lunch including 2 Bloody Mary's each came to $90...a bit pricey for what we got. All in all we had a fantastic time and loved our stay at this Marriott. Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, MN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights the first part of January. After leaving the Casa Marina and all of the Diamond amenties, we were a little disappointed without any prestige at a Marriot property. All in all it is a very good place to stay. We just missed being pampered at the Casa.

We were given a king bed room. Asked for an upgrade, but no luck. We were able to get free parking as a concelation. The bottom line is...ask for everything and you might get some of it. Very disappointed their was no refrigerator, but they were very good about bringing ice on request.

I would not even advertise a beach. It is small and not well maintained. It is probably OK in the summer, but not in January. The pool is very nice. Plenty of chairs and employees are very friendly.

We were a little disappointed in the shuttle. We stood in what we thought was a line. When the shuttle pulled up, it was a mad dash and people that had just arrived barged right in. These are things that make you remember that you are on vacation and some things just aren't worth getting upset about.

Overall, the Marriot is OK. Would probably come back if I could use reward points, but would not pay for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Property: Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing