We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and delicious wraps!”
Review of Overseas Kitchen

Overseas Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Overseas Kitchen is very popular local 11am-6pm spot located in the heart of Islamorada,in the Keys Plaza, MM 82.2. Besides the regular menu we offer daily made healthy specials. Food is freshly prepared per order. Dine in, pick up or call for delivery. Fast service.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quick and delicious wraps!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The service is quick and the food is very good! We had the "Mediterranean" and "Overseas Highway" wraps and they were both very tasty. They have various salads, gyros and wraps. This is a great place for a quick lunch. The prices are reasonable and they offer free delivery from MM 74 to MM 90.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harley7733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    33
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sandwich spot”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a good place for a quick pita, sub, gyro, wrap, club or salad made fresh and quickly with good quality ingredients. They deliver, too, if you're staying in Islamorada.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo good!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Everything they have their taste good they have a rib eye sandwich which is the best very good service and even quick delivery

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow, gyro heaven”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

holy gyro bat man that is a great gyro, the specials were insane. The food was being churned out fast and their phone was off the hook. i was suprised how quick our food came out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good place to stop”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Read previous reviews, saw the ranking and knew this was the place for us to stop for lunch on our drive down to Key West. I had the Traditional Gyro and my wife had a Thai Chicken Wrap. The food was very tasty and hit the spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Penst8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Overseas Kitchen also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Overseas Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing