We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Hall Cafe

City Hall Cafe
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have been going here for a while, I love the soups and salads. My son loves there burgers.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank captteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    38
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed across the street from this restaurant, or may never have found it. The fish tacos are absolutely fabulous and I am head over heels for the potato salad. The price is right and the food is so tasty. A repeat visit is in order!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KCDiver44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best fresh fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We both had the fried fish it was exceptional. Service was fast and friendly. Next time I'll try the fish taceos.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Made to order fresh sandwiches! They are willing to make whatever you ask for; quite accommodating! Good prices and quality food!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LuLu123489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“SMALL BUT GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a very good dinner. I had chicken parm & the rest of the family took advantage of their Mexican Night specials. There is indoor & outdoor seating and it is small. Don't let the size fool you, the food & service is great. They offer lunch & dinner menus. However, if you feel like a light dinner the lunch menu is always available. They also do take out if you want to stop. A must try.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NORMARK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Hall Cafe also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to City Hall Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing