We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lunch and good Spanish wine”
Review of Spanish Gardens - CLOSED

Spanish Gardens
Price range: US$16 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Steakhouse, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We use Imported ingredients and the freshest seafood and produce..Along with Grass Fed Beef....We put a lot of care and love in our authentic dishes and we enjoy our guests...Spanish wines, Homemade Sangria and a Full Bar add a nice touch with a romantic artsy backdrop. So come in and enjoy our Tapas!
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
534 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch and good Spanish wine”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had soup and salad here for lunch. The soup was a pureed bean and veggie, the salad was Greek-esque and huge. The wine was suggested by the waitress and perfectly complementary--a Spanish white that wasn't too sweet but was refreshing on a hot fall day. This is a great place to relax, to eat great food, and to drink good wine. I'd go back again if I'm in the area and try other things on the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyThompson, Owner at Spanish Gardens, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Gracias!! Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly authentic paella”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This restaurant is as close to bonafide Spanish cuisine as you can get in the US. Since living in Madrid I've been yearning for paella that's the real thing. I never expected to find it in this resort town let alone in a strip mall. Cooked to order (takes 30 minutes) the paella comes chocked full of shrimp, clams, calamari and white fish cut in little pieces so as not to overwhelm the dish. The rice was perfectly cooked with the right amount of olive oil and saffron. While we waited we ordered a tomato and buffalo mozzarella salad that was delicious and ample for two. That coupled with a fine sangria made the wait disappear. We were served by the owner who took pride in our delight.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyThompson, Owner at Spanish Gardens, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Awww!! thank you sooo mucho!!What a nice review we are very proud and happy our guests enjoy what we do..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Outstanding Spanish Tapas”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a great place. I love it when you see the Chef working and coming to the dinning room makeing sure everyone is happy. Service was great. very informative for poeple with out Tapas experience. We had the meat board - delicious cure chorizo and Sarano ham with Manchego and olive. Also the white anchoivies which were so fesh and loaded with garlic. The Shrimp with garlic was amazing. A darker, richer sauce they we've had before. The Spansh meat balls were to die for. A hugh portion of amzing meatballs in stewed vegetables and covered with shaved Manchego...mmmm it was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyThompson, Owner at Spanish Gardens, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I so enjoyed your visit and I really enjoy New Yorkers that really enjoy our food. everyone is surprised at how delicious our meatballs are too..Thank you so much and await your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The best food we had in the area. The presentation, the quality and taste of our salads and soup were outstanding (slightly pricey though). We had Fresh Goat Cheese & Giant White Beans, Mediterranean Sunshine, Olives and Feta, and soup of the day. I would recommend the restaurant as it makes for a nice change to the typpical fried food you get in the Keys. The only complaint is that the sign on their door states open on Sundays and they are not. They need to change the sign.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyThompson, Owner at Spanish Gardens, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
OOOOPPPS!! So sorry for the sign but we are always closed on sunday family day!! glad you were able to dine with us though and thank you for the Review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW , Chef Jose Makes The Day”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

WOW what a great dinner we had with Chef Jose bringing out dish after dish that was hot tasty and creative. The Poached Key West Shrimp in Olive Oil was the best part of the evening. I would come back to Spanish Gardens every week in I was 150 Miles north on the Treasure Coast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CombatCulinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyThompson, Owner at Spanish Gardens, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
As you know the wild shrimp in Garlic oil is our biggest hit other than the Paella...Thank you and your not too far away
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spanish Gardens also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing