We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill

Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local Sports Bar / Restaurant / Late Night Destination with some of the freshest seafood and best in house smoked BBQ in the Keys. Happy hour weekdays from 4:00pm -7:00pm. 20 HD tv's for sporting events and news. The world famous HOG Heaven is an iconic island roadhouse and an authentic slice of keys life. Often used as a waypoint for visitors making the ride to and from Key West. It's unique location on Islamorada offers travelers the perfect spot to stretch their legs, have a bite to eat, feed our pet fish, and enjoy some of the finest water views Islamorada has to offer. Longstanding area tradition as THE late night place to go for Night Life, late night menu, live bands and weekend entertainment with a DJ until 3:30am.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stopped by while in islamorada. Fun, busy restaurant with great views. Our server was great too. I don't remember his name, but he mentioned he was Cuban when we asked him about restaurants in Miami. He did great even though it was busy. We only had a few appetizers, so we don't know much about the food beyond that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    288
    99
    24
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A pleasant surprise....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

It has been some time since I have been to what is known as "The Hog" by Keys residence. My buddy and I were out on the boat and decided to stop in for some food and a few beers and were pleasantly surprised by the change in both atmosphere and service. The place was considerably improved in both aspects. I noticed the menu was expanded far beyond what it was last time I was there as well as the quality of the food was surprisingly good. The staff was very pleasant and attentive and we were welcomed with a smile and when asked if we had ever been there we were given a "Welcome Back" when we mentioned not coming in some time. At any rate, a true positive improvement from the last time I was there and I will definitely be back if this is the turn around the establishment has made. Thanks Hog Heaven, you changed this guys outlook.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A Welcome Change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It has been several years since I have been to "the Hog" as it is known here. It had previously quite a reputation for being less than a desirable establishment. To my surprise a friend of mine and I decided to go by as were were close and both starving. I was pleasantly surprised as the place had clearly cleaned up its act. The service was great and the food was great. Also, the menu had expanded beyond what I remember previously. The staff was very pleasant and attentive and the atmosphere most importantly seem professional and far more appealing. So if you have not been to "the Hog" in while, try it again. I think you will be pleasantly surprised as I was.

Helpful?
Thank hoovershark .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great good and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went twice in one week. Food very good ~ ate outside at sunset. Beautiful view and good music on Sat night!!! Loved feeding all the fish!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scubachick029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO Management”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

One waiter for 100 plus people..pathetic...10 years coming here its the worst it ever been....guess all good things come to a end.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scuba6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing