We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quiet get a way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I went away for a weekend to the keys, we chose to stay wth Mike and Rhonda at the Ragged Edge Resort, we had a great time Mike and Rhonda are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you, I have a severe chemicial sensitivity problem and before I arrived they worked with my health issue making sure my room and bedding was cleaned without chemicials and aired out before we arrived.
I would high recommend staying here and hope my husband and I can get away again to stay with the Ragged Edge again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had the motel room and the other couple had the 1 bedroom suite. We don't spend much time in our room, but found it very clean and comfortable. We thought we were getting 2 double beds but only had 2 singles but they were comfortable. The friends room was great. Had a kitchen area with small dinning room and 2 double or queen beds along with a screened porch/patio area. The whole resort was exceptionally clean. Our friends have stayed there for the 3 year now. They love it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We originally thought the place looked a little sketchy at first glance. The very friendly staff person showed us our room - what a pleasant surprise! It was completely remodeled and immaculate! had full kitchen, dining area, not much for a living room, but had a great porch. Pool was heated and clean, nicer beach then the place we ended up at. It's on the ocean side, which is what we preferred and was close to alot of restaurant and boats/jetskis. Very mad we chose somewhere else. We will be back. No negotiating the price, but it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed here with my friends for one week and had a great time. The location is perfect and quiet and all rooms are on the ocean!! The pool is warm and clean and the staff is very friendly. One of the managers assisted us in renting a boat for the time we were there and told us about great fishing spots and other places to explore. The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were all very clean. Overall, great place! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleflowerjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We loved this place. We only stayed 2 nights, breaking our journey up the Overseas Highway. Our small suite was near the dock so we could sit and watch the birds fishing in the Ocean. It is very different from the places run by hotel chains and seems to fit in perfectly with the whole laid-back atmosphere of the Keys. Apparently Islamorada is famous for its fishing but we were quite content to sit by the sea and talk to fellow guests while watching pelicans and sunsets.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite on the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyPoundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Very nice place. My only dissapointment was that they no longer offer boats. Perfect place to go if you are looking for relaxation in a quiet, beautiful location.

The kitchen was nicely stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. The beds were comfortable. Overall very nice. Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late November and it was a pretty good experience. The place is a bit dated, but fits in with the Florida Keys atmosphere very nicely. The place was clean, with daily change of toweling. The property includes boat docks, and a fishing areas only 2-3 minutes away. We saw a manatee swimming right at this area. A fish eagle that was perched on a low coconut tree right above us (see photo) gave us a great show — it swooped down and grabbed a fish righ off the water, then flew into some mangrove trees. Awesome! Coconut palm tress and plumeria trees are on the property and give the place a nice tropical touch. Keys weather in November is awesome...70s high and no/low humidity. The management is friendly. The only issue I had was that the unit did not have a microvave oven. Had everything else, including pots, pans, eating untensils, fridge, and paper towels. Even without the microvave, I'm rating it 5 star. Hope the management reads my review and buys a microwave for the unit. They are very cheap these days. This is a great place for exploring the Keys, we went diving, deep sea fishing and kayaking and had a great short vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shueberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
5.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
5.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
6 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
636 reviews
1 mi away
Casa Thorn Bed & Breakfast
Casa Thorn Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 11 in Islamorada
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing