We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get away for a long weekend. We stayed 3 nights. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of the resort. The view was breath taking. The first night we cooked out on the grill and watched the sunset. Our unit had a screened in porch and a full kitchen We will we back!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MackNKahlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    49
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
113
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Great location and atmosphere for laid back fishing and diving. Overall, place was nice. Mentioning negatives: sugar ants in the kitchen, one dead roach, bed was hard, ac got cold in the am but not in the pm. But the room was well updated w a beautiful bathroom/shower and a nice kitchen, no microwave tho. People were friendly and helpful. Launching the boat was easy and close. Couldn't tell how many people were at the resort w us but it was def not crowded. Location was perfect, property was beautifully maintained, rooms were nice just not comfortable. Pricy but gotta factor in the tax.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwimGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you have your own boat or want to rent one, this resort is for you. The rooms are minimalist, but very functional. This has to be my 9th trip there. The management is very accommodating and our group of guys really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and proximity to the ocean and all the our favorite diving and fishing spots.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KROSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful place without any trouble, self catering and if you like camping atmosphere - this is the right place for you! Also, Mike the host is a very nice and uncomplicated guy. The appartments with small kitchen we stayed in was not the newest anymore but mostly clean and in fair condition. The pool at the site is nice and quite large. However, we missed the bar. Coming to the point it was just too relaxed for us and is quite overpriced in our opinion. Maybe it's an Islamorada island thing and we therefore don't question coming back to Ragged Edge but staying in Islamorada at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBrochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at the Ragged Edge for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. The grounds are meticulously kept, the pool was lovely - overlooking the ocean, and the room was very nice and peaceful. Great location in Islamorada, close to anything and everything. The staff was very pleasant - we would recommend staying here if you're visiting the Keys!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMD_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I visited the Ragged Edge the week of April 15th. We have vacationed in the Carribean many times, and decided that we needed to try the Florida Keys. We are so glad that we did!!!! It was the perfect relaxing, laid-back, week. The weather was very much the same as the Carribean. The Ragged Edge was the perfect set up. Our goal was to hang out by the pool and just relax. They have a nice pool with comfortable chairs. The pool isn't big, but it's good for cooling off and for some "laps" for exercise. The screened in porches for the downstairs rooms are great too. The porch off of our room (2D) had shade after about 11AM every day, which made it perfect for lunch, happy hour, and during the evening. The porch had an excellent, private, unobstructed view of the ocean. We loved it!!!! The room itself, which we didn't spend a lot of time in, except to sleep, was comfortable and clean, but simple.

The grounds, buildings, and rooms were very clean. Housekeeping service was excellent.

Thank you Rhonda and Mike for the great hospitality. See you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had a very nice stay, The accommodations were clean and neat. FANTASTIC view from our room. The pool and grounds were very will kept. The staff were excellent and friendly. Our room had a screened in porch and kitchen . Very nicely located for daily excursions and wonderful restaurants nearby. Fishing off the dock is also available. We met lovely families and look forward to a return trip in the future. This was a wonderful 60th Birthday celebration for me. This was every thing I hoped for. Sun, Fun and Relaxation. Thank you Mike, Rhonda and Sal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
6.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Conch on Inn Motel
Conch on Inn Motel
#3 of 11 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Property: Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing