We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the Keys!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Islamorada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ragged Edge for 3 days on our way through the keys. Was off the main road and quiet. If you fish, this is the place for you as they have a dock as well. The owners are nice and helpful (if you need - otherwise they keep to themselves). Has a pool - kinda shallow - for swimming. This felt good after a day of exploring. We decided to get a room with a kitchen as we like to cook ourselves - this worked out well as there is a winn dixie for shopping close by. Most all rooms seem to have a view. It's liked by many as we met people who come back here year after year. The rooms are kinda dated but it works out fine. The property is kept up nice and a good place to watch the water - many chairs, lounges around. Do yourself a favor and spend a few quiet days here.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have views. Get a room w/ a patio and kitchen if you like to cook. Get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice rooms right on the ocean/bay. Rooms are well equiped and most have good views. Price was a bit high for what is provided, but would be a great place for fishermen or others with a boat since there is a dock on site. Good location not very far off of Highway 1/5.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the water would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you're on your way to Key West and the traffic starts to getr to you, take a short drive oceanside and find this hidden gem. We got lucky and snagged the last room. Clean but not new. Beautiful view and quiet. Kitchenette was good but no ice on site anywhere. The pool was clean and the property very well kept. Next time at least 2 nights and a full day fishing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchumacherJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

my husband and I stayed for 3 nights in this peaceful place. Brilliant spot for fishing and a lovely pool for swimming. We were pleased to see plenty of wildlife, most not usually seen in England. Accommodation OK but basic and needing updating with new sheets and towels especially but thankfully the location and the lovely weather helped to compensate for this .Next doors air conditioning rather noisy and on continuously. Rather wasteful!

Room Tip: Select ground floor rooms - slightly more expensive- and one facing the sea. These have a lanais whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I decided to get away for a long weekend. We stayed 3 nights. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of the resort. The view was breath taking. The first night we cooked out on the grill and watched the sunset. Our unit had a screened in porch and a full kitchen We will we back!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MackNKahlua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Great location and atmosphere for laid back fishing and diving. Overall, place was nice. Mentioning negatives: sugar ants in the kitchen, one dead roach, bed was hard, ac got cold in the am but not in the pm. But the room was well updated w a beautiful bathroom/shower and a nice kitchen, no microwave tho. People were friendly and helpful. Launching the boat was easy and close. Couldn't tell how many people were at the resort w us but it was def not crowded. Location was perfect, property was beautifully maintained, rooms were nice just not comfortable. Pricy but gotta factor in the tax.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwimGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you have your own boat or want to rent one, this resort is for you. The rooms are minimalist, but very functional. This has to be my 9th trip there. The management is very accommodating and our group of guys really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and proximity to the ocean and all the our favorite diving and fishing spots.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KROSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
1.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
746 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
6.0 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
626 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragged Edge Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragged Edge Resort & Marina

Address: 243 Treasure Harbor Dr, Islamorada, FL 33036-3137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-owned resort in the heart of the Florida Keys. We pride ourselves in our relaxing, pleasant atmosphere in the beautiful landscape of Islamorada. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ragged Edge Resort And Marina
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Ragged Edge Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing